It's weekend when I say it's weekend - evening thoughts writing

in #blog6 years ago

Hi, guys!:)

So, today was this rare day when I finally mat one of my friends. Not that earlier I was much a company person, but for last months it became absolutely strange, I even couldn't remember when I saw her for the last time. I called myself an uber and it delivered me directly to her house.

Image credit

This is an apartment she rents, and I was really surprised how good it looked. Then my friend said that she lives there for more then 6 months, half a year. Well, this was a respond enough to the question "When I saw her for the last time" - over half a year ago. 

This time flew really quickly for me. I was so busy with work and with attempts to fix my mental state that I hardly could imagine how much time actually passed. But when I realized that over six months I was hardly surprised - after all, I had other episodes in my life like this. I remember my friends blaming me in disappearing, wile in fact for me everything was OK, I thought that we just have seen each other, even if it was so long ago.

It's not that I have a boring life. No, I just have other interests, and meeting other people is not among them. I can spend much more time reading, creating art, studying, whatever - and I become so involved in the process that I don't notice the time flow. Especially when I'm working with some kind of a big project - I really become 100% involved and can easily loose a lot of weight cause I forget to eat, not mentioning going out on weekends.

Image credit

To tell the truth here - for a freelancer the term of weekend is really blurred. If I have no urgent things to do - it's weekend when I say it's weekend. Sometimes the opposite happens - I work with people from different parts of the planet, and sometimes the customer says when it's "day". I remember living for a month in one of the timezones of USA just because I had a customer there and the work was really urgent.

Now I try to take better care of myself, and in fact these attempts deserve a separate post. I had numerous attempts to fix my daily regime - with no result, now I'm happy that antipsychotics do it for me. Really, I sleep like a baby. But I still need to learn how not to overload myself with work, especially when it's not necessary. And after all - a small evening with a friend is a good start, huh?:)

I wish you all the best and will be happy if you'll support me with vote:)

Love, Inber

Sort:  

Not overloading self with work (or anything else really!) is something that I understand and also need to keep on top of, so I really feel you there! And also on the catching up with friends part, I'm pretty rubbish at that too XD Yay for being able to catch up with a friend you haven't seen for a while :)

goatsig

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66441.00
ETH 3217.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22