May be not a feather? May be something completely different? Watercolor research continuation

in #blog6 years ago

Hi, guys!

Here I continue thinking about watercolor I'm about to have to have on my skin. Yesterday I've continued thinking about feather in this way and that, and all of a sudden came to a completely different decision.  May be it should not be a feather? And not on the wrist?

The whole story looks like this. I want to correct a bit my first tattoo, a clover on my hand, to add some black and make it more saturated. At the same time I thought about adding a feather on the opposite side of my hand, and to fix them both in one composition. But now I understand that fixing the clover needs more attention then just general correction. So may be I'll leave it for more thinking, and this time will take my shoulder for experiments.

For years I had three versions of what do I want to have on my shoulder. Quite classic, by the way, I chose from dragon, wolf and the Moon. Talking about first two - nothing angry and aggressive, some kind of really femine looking creatures. Google gave me a couple of versions:

Image credit

Something like this, or may be like this:

Image credit

What I really love about the second one in this idea of space, but my experience shows that space tattoos with no sharp borders may look like a bruise, and it's not what I'm seeking for. 

Plus this one, for the shoulder is going to be quite big, and this is another reason why I have to think for million times. Nothing wrong these is with fixing tiny clover, or even replacing it if I want to, but here it will be much harder. 

So, at the moment I'm still in thoughts, while having less and less time left. But well, I always find the perfect solution in the last night:)

I wish you all the best and will be happy if you'll support me with vote:)

Love, Inber

Sort:  

The first wolf is really gorgeous, very feminine with those twirling swirling eye lashes! Do you think it would transfer well as a tattoo?

It absolutely will:) I already have a couple of watercolor tattoos:)

I bet they look great on your skin (which I see is very pale). I also have pale skin, I'm always keeping an eye on interesting tattoo ideas, I still haven't taken the plunge!

I haven't sunbath for years, and I don't think I ever will again, so yep, I'm really pale for all year:)
I dreamed about a tattoo for long until I made my first one, I was 27 or so. Just couldn't dare:)

Embrace your whiteness!!! My granny had the same complexion as me and was plagued by skin cancer, I don't really feel that I need to have a tan!

I used to doodle on myself way back when I was in school. But very quickly I would get bored of what I doodled. That has made me very indecisive as regards settling on a tattoo. I want to get one when I finish my PhD as something to mark it in my life.

Actually I like the bruises It let me think that the space call us to take care of our planet. Picture with a message . Great ;)

Nice I like them both! I like the spacey theme of the second but have to say the firsts is a very good picture maybe combine the two somehow :)

I will think more about it, I'm still seeking for the best solution:) A combination might work, by the way:)

you'll come up with whats right for you :)

Omg! That's the kind I want to get for my new tattoo but I won't steal yours. ^_^
Great art!!! The first one is what I've been looking for. But it's yours :(

It's not mine, it's googled:) I'm still in thoughts. You can see I gave links to the source

I FIND PASSION IN YOUR PAINTING... i never thought water color can leave such an impression.... cheer up...followed

These are not mine, I mentioned links in the post so you can follow them and discover more. I also work with watercolor, but exactly these artworks belong to different authors.

😍❤️ Difficult choice, really beautiful both

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66384.36
ETH 3272.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27