My Top 5 Metal Songs for today

in #blog6 years ago
  1. Wait and Bleed - Slipknot
    HEavyMTLD3-Slipknot-5.jpg

Wait and bleed is arguably one of the best Slipknot songs to date. The rawness of the the sound, coupled with corey's aggressive vocal style on this track just hits the right spot. it's a song that would easily walk right into any metal playlist there is. Good way to awaken your day.

2.Plaster - Linkin Park
linkin_park_logo_y_mienbros-jpg.jpg

Picking right off from Wait and bleed, comes Plaster by Linkin Pak (R.I.P CHESTER). This is one of my favorite LP songs. first time i heard this track on hybrid theory album it was on repeat for days because i could not stop rocking to it. LP at their very best, i mean basically the good old glorious days of LP.

3.Scars - I Prevail
i-prevail.jpg

This song is one that would be on the charts for a long time. One of the standout tracks on their 2016 Lifelines album, which was basically one of the best metalcore/Post-hardcore albums that year. I prevail make a sweet blend of growled vocals and awesome clean vocals, and very catchy choruses. Scars having one the best choruses you would hear on a metal song, is a good one for your playlist today.

4.Excuse me - Fire from the Gods
fire-from-the-gods-band-photo.jpg

This bands unique style of rap-metal brings something fresh to the metalcore scene. Excuse me is one very catchy and yet very good song. my ears loved the sound of this song from the very first time i listened to it and since then it's always been a mention on my playlists. Excuse me is sure to make your day rock !!

  1. Gone with the wind - Architects
    architectsband2014_638.jpg
    Is there ever a time Architects fail to deliver ?. This UK based band are one of the best metalcore/Post-hardcore bands there is today. Gone with the wind is one of the tracks off their " All our Gods have left us".

so there you have it, my top 5 metal songs for today. You are sure to leave a comment or reply me with your list for today, i would like to know what you are listening to.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66304.34
ETH 2983.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68