Parents lets kids listen to pop and say rock is satanic Part-1

in #blog6 years ago

Hello world, Hello blind world!!
delusion.jpg

So the other day i was at a friend's place and we were talking music. I was asked what genre is my favorite and i mentioned rock music, especially heavymetal. The room became a little silent, and the eyes that were staring at me looked at me as if to say, what the actual fuck is heavy metal, i got this and i knew i was gonna have a hard time explaining this sorta music to these guys, so i begun. After about 10-15mins of sounding like i was tryna explain the meaning of gibberish to these guys who basically could not follow on my explanations, i decided to sample some music to save myself from further explanations.
The first uttered word from one of the other person in the room was "this music is demonic". I tried to ignore that first negative comment, and we kept listening, next word "This music is violent", other words "it's extreme, violent, devilish, satanic, too loud, just noise. I took a deep breathe and stopped playing the song. On my second attempt i played what is supposed to be a softer kinda metal, still i got some not so pleasant comments from these guys, then the next thing that popped in my head was "People have serious issues liking what they don't understand and people are too quick to judge without proper information" and i understood this is a general human problem.
They asked me how i came about this music, i choose not to explain cause in their minds i probably am possessed and the devil gave me these music, lmfao. so i asked them what their music taste is like and wow !! it now seemed like a party cause they all jumped in exciting as to say yeah we are gonna blow your mind. But that last bit did not happen, cause it's still same old mainstream pop acts they mentioned and oh how they worshiped their favorite artistes and sang along as the songs played, and yes i was quiet the whole time and i did not immediately condemn their music of choice and i showed respect which i did not get when i sampled some hot tunes..
After about near 30minutes of me trying to control my disgust at their frivolities, they managed to stop and we sat back to continued our discuss. This discuss will be be outlined on my next post, keep your eyes peeled on my TL.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65852.33
ETH 2958.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73