Halo-Halo sa Bukid (Farm)

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

Hali! mangaon ta steemians! (Come! let’s eat steemians!) An ina.to (simple) recipe of halo halo prepared by my friend Megan. I took a short visit in Maigo, Lanao Del Norte yesterday when my friend invited me in their house for a simple celebration of her birthday.. a short escape from studies tho!! Haha. This yummy halo-halo was made of gulaman, sweetened banana, sweet beans, crushed ice, milk, a slice of lecheflan, ice cream and tick-o.

A perfect “panghimagas” (dessert) and we spent eating at the rice field feeling the fresh air while having short talks. It was a great day with a cup of halo-halo and a short escape from reality XD.

Thank you for reading and for stopping by!!! :)

Sort:  

I love halo halo! My favourite desert from the Philippines!

thank you and you should visit philippines again! pinoy halo halo really tastes good :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67677.71
ETH 3825.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65