A brave soul. Someone with their morals intact, did something today they didn't have to do....

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

I watched someone do something extraordinary today... I want to talk about it.

brave-people-dragons-den.png

The first questions on your mind might be "who did that", and "where" and "why?"

...well if you were there today, you might already know "who did that", and "where".

...and for those of you who weren't there... the point is what I'm going to talk about, and the "who" and "where" is secondary to the importance of the subject.

Someone I've known for a long time, walked up to a dragon, looked it straight in the eye and said their piece. It turns out the dragon never intended to be a dragon.. and accepted the conversation.

In a short time, two seemingly opposite sides found a middle ground.

I was impressed by both...

Both people I respect, and admire... are two important people who bring a lot to the table.

When you see two strong willed people, with a lot of experience reach a middle ground in a short conversation, it helps evaluate the investment I have in both.

For me, I only invest my time and effort in worthwhile people. These two (both friends of mine) were able to have a difficult conversation, come to a middle ground in their opinions, and no one walked away superior to the other.

I was impressed... today was a good day. Drama was parked. Intelligent people had intelligent conversations...

...what more could I ask for?

Sort:  

This is so nice to read. Most of the time you hear people with strong opinions who don't want to listen, only want to speak and certainly don't want to come to a middle ground. I am glad you have friends who are different.

i witnessed it too right? it was a saturday morning i think

Yes, you did!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60837.81
ETH 2874.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62