You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is College Worth It?

in #blog6 years ago

Not that I wouldn't mind working at a gun store, besides that, your "what I want" section describes my wants to a T. I did a year and half at a community college and even that was enough for me to call it quits.

As @builderofcastles said, unless you're going into a STEM field, a degree isn't worth the paper it's printed on. The college our parents drive us towards is not the same college they attended in the 60's-80's. The times have changed, and so have the necessities of what is assumed to be the normal life path.

Life is short, if you're not happy doing what you're doing, then quit. Then find something your passionate about it, and fucking crush it. Best of luck!

Sort:  

Then you better start swimmin'
Or you'll sink like a stone
For the times they are a-changin'.

Pretty much. We need to get with the times. Thanks for the input my guy. I don't think I've seen you around before so have a follow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62939.93
ETH 3116.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89