HardFork20 will not stop me from writing =) 🍴🐠🐟

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

I haven't opened Steemit in a while since the HF20 update. To be honest this is a very technical thing for me to understand and I know I'm not alone. I know many of my fellow minnows are also trying to understand what this Hard Fork 20 is all about. 

Just recently it was sad many Steemit users left the community due to they're unable to post, vote and comment like they used to. Part of the HF20 update is that everytime you post, comment or upvote a blog, it will consume your Voting Power and Resource Credit. 

You can monitor your Voting Power and RC on the following links:

https://www.steemnow.com

https://steemd.com/@username


When your Voting Power and Resource Credit have been used up, you have to wait for sometime for it to recharge before you can continue voting, posting a blog or comment again. This will really cause an impact especially for us minnows since everyone will be saving their Voting Power and RC, getting upvotes will become more challenging. But the good side of this will be authors will spare time to review blogs before publishing or upvoting and posting a comment.

I want to share what motivates me to writing again here on Steemit despite the arising confusions. 

(this is a bamboo bridge photo taken myself in Bantayan Island Cebu last April 2018. It looks like this bridge is also on beta test lol, we don't know how far it could go, but I managed to walk through this long bridge all by myself until this point)

(Can you see the fish swimming in the sky?)


I remember when I joined Steemit since February this year. I was so excited and happy like a kid when my account was approved after a couple days. Writing my first blog was like "Wow! I can't believe I'm into blogging".  For me writing a blog takes a lot of time and effort as in seriously, it could take long hours, or days before I could finish one. Therefore, all of my posts here I wrote it with all the best I can and with all my heart  regardless how short it is.

"When I share you something, that means I shared you a piece of my heart and you must be very special."

First thing that gave me motivation to continue was seeing my dear friends writing again on Steemit and 2nd reason I'm staying is for all those people who supported my works even though we don't know each other in person. I may not earn that much reward here and to be honest I hadn't earned real income but knowing I make people happy with what I share already feels very rewarding to me. 

Here, I have saved a few screenshots of my most upvoted posts. 

I rarely get upvotes over 20, so getting a hundred without spending anything apart from my effort and time writing means a lot to me, most who voted in this blog are my fellow minnow Steemians. 

I have decided to continue what I've started and hoping to write more similar quality and original contents in the future.  We never know what I will share could also make a difference in another person's life just like how this wonderful soul who introduced me to Steemit has changed my life. Keep on steeming!!! 

All photos used in this post belongs to @island-girl

Screenshots taken with my smartphone

Have a great week everyone! and advance World Teachers Day to all awesome teachers in the world! 😜

With much love always from Cebu,

@island-girl

Thank You! Merci! Xièxie ni! Daghan Salamat! Maraming Salamat po!

 

Sort:  

you have written some very good posts. I do enjoy reading them. Keep up the good work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67653.09
ETH 3789.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50