It's black alright (blog)

in #blog5 years ago

Yeah so let me get quickly right from the start. My late grandfather had a brother Okti "Ohk - tee" and they lived in Padina in Vojvodina, Serbia. So naturally when the shit hit the ceiling, when the brother - killing war started and NATO decided they want to waste their uranium on the Serbs, Okti went to Australia in the search for a better life. He started small business there as a construction worker and built his way up. His kids were born there but he tried as hard as he could to teach them Slovak and he tried to visit his home as often as he could. Three kids, one of them came not long time ago to visit Europe and to visit her family, I met her just randomly on the street in my little town. We hugged and cried like babies, I don't know why, but I grew fond of them very much even though we've seen each other just a few times over these 24 years that I walk the earth.

Anyway the point that I'm trying to make. The last time uncle Okti visited Padina was when his brother died ( my grandpa ) and at that time he gave me, my sister and my brother 50 Australian dollars. If you haven't seen the bill here's a picture.

My brother and sister spent it right away. I kept it. In memory of uncle Okti and everything he went through. I promised myself I won't spent until the black days come ( Black fund ). Well today I had to exchange that money. I had to buy headset for my job, I won't get the job without it, and I had to buy some bread and cheap ham for sandwiches, so I don't die.... I guess the black days have come.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60913.71
ETH 2919.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71