You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Le Malaise Continues

in #blog6 years ago

howdy today @gillianpearce..wow you have an amazing life if you can just take off and travel anywhere in the world! I would say that if you're in the mood for some good Texas BBQ then come on over..but we're having temps over 100 degrees everyday.

Why Montenegro?
thank you gillianpearce, even though it is a "rambling post" as you say, a very unusual one at that! God bless you in your endeavors!

Sort:  

Good Texas BBQ sounds good @janton but those temperatures are way too hot for me. That's even hotter than the Med which I've crossed off my list for this time of year. 😁

Montenegro is on the list because it looks beautiful and interesting and I haven't been there before.

However, it seems that I'm back to square one as far as going away is concerbed as the person on airbnb seems to have removed the booking. 😢

howdy back @gillianpearce..yes Ma'am it makes no sense at all to go where it's hotter than hades in the summertime.
But if you can go wherever you want then you must have a 2nd most desirable destination? I'd go to Sweden or some fabulous mountain resort for the cooler weather.

Yep. I've been looking at some mountain resorts @janton the ones I found yesterday would well out of my price bracket.

Not sure I can be bothered to keep looking.

I need a holiday to give me the energy to look for a holiday! 😂 😂 😂

lol! that is a very unique strategy @gillianpearce! that's great, did anyone have other good suggestions from their travel experiences? this is a great platform for travel ideas!

I have a long list of places already @janton. The challenge is finding one that's currently not too hot and not too expensive.

The urge to get away wasn't so strong today so I haven't looked any more. 😊

ahhhh..you're turning into a "homebody" at least that's what we call them here, kind of a mild type of hermit! lol.
well it's wonderful to travel and also wonderful to find peace and serenity in your own place.
God bless you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59179.00
ETH 2969.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75