You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Update, Month 12: 💥 Annual Highlights Edition! 💥

in #blog5 years ago

Howdy sir roleerob! wow, there is so much in this post that I relate to and agree with. Well shoot, like all of it! lol. Actually I'm amazed that you were able to be as active as you were given that you were working full time for most of your time here. And producing masterpiece posts like this one!

So much excellent information and analysis with much wisdom thrown in.

Thanks so much for including me in your list of Highlight Steemians. I am honored and humbled. Most of those people are truly amazing and I don't consider myself anywhere close to their level of important contribution.

I also want to thank you for all the work you've done in helping others on here, you are a great role model! I'm so looking forward to what your next phase of life is going to be as well as what happens with Steemit this year. Thanks again for all you do!

Sort:  

Thank you sir! Us Americans @janton ...

"... there is so much in this post that I relate to and agree with. Well shoot, like all of it!"

... gotta stick together! 😉

Seriously, you are very kind and one of "the good guys," at least in my book. So, we'll both find out together what another year brings our way! 👍


P.S. Looking forward, as your time permits, to hear your perspective on the "Back to Eden" film.

Howdy again sir roleerob! Did I read that you have never been involved with a social media site before? I think that's what you said, that is remarkable given that your posts are so professional! I haven't either but you can tell by my posts. lol.

Yes sir, I haven't forgotten about that video, in fact I emailed the link to myself and I just saw it last night and made a mental note.

Yes @janton ...

"Did I read that you have never been involved with a social media site before?"

... that is correct. I swore I never would be either. Well, here I am anyway ... 😏

My content, to me anyway, flows pretty naturally from who I am and what I've been doing all of my professional life. For example, monthly reports, executive summaries, performance metrics, etc.

"I haven't either but you can tell by my posts. lol."

Well @janton, I would encourage you not to sell yourself short. I think you are doing just fine! 👍

Sir roleerob! So you're saying that for the type of posts you do...they come naturally because you've been writing all your life and doing summaries is similar to posts. I can see that. This is totally foreign to me. Have you read any posts about EOS today and their new social platform? I've been offline working outside all afternoon. I was just wondering if you had an impression.

While I am far from an expert @janton, I am somewhat familiar with EOS. But, I don't own any and have never taken any time (never enough of it ...) to look into it.

It is my understanding it is backed by one of the two original founders of Steem. Who later left ... All before my time "in here" ... There is reference to it as Steem 2.0 ...

Posted using Partiko Android

Howdy again sir roleerob! Oh that's what they mean by Steem2.0...I wasn't sure and never saw that explained anywhere. lol. Yes I read about their new social media platform today but it's so different that I don't think anyone knows if it will be successful or not. At first glance it sure doesn't look like the Steemit Killer we've heard about but I guess it's early.

Yes, well @janton ...

"Oh that's what they mean by Steem2.0 ..."

... don't take my word for it, as I might be wrong. Just something I saw somewhere gave me that impression ...

Overall, you and I understand business fundamentals. Nothing exists in a vacuum. Even if a given enterprise is not successful, or at least not as successful as hoped, someone is always going to think they have an idea "for a better mouse trap" and proceed to "show the world" ...

While I frankly haven't given it much thought, I suppose there are going to be an untold number of decentralized blockchains attempting to show that where "the action is" is "over there" rather than "over here." 😏

Will that be true? Well, maybe?! But, the "grass is greener" somewhere else principle is as old as time ... Preying far too often on man's fundamentally discontented nature ...

That said, I am a strong advocate for the free enterprise system. And the positive benefits of healthy competition. Key word healthy ... (i.e. morally sound, legally correct, etc ...)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63240.82
ETH 3048.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80