MARCH MADNESS!!!! SPORTS!!!! SPORTS!!!! SPORTS!!!!!

in #blog6 years ago

So I've never really been into sports.

sports.jpg

My parents weren't big sports people. I was a music nerd in high school. It just never was on my radar of things to give a shit about.

This year is different. I have $5 invested into a bracket pool at work.

bracket.jpg

I need this $30. That's 6 Nacho fries boxes at Taco Bell bitch.

Taco_Bell_Nacho_Fries_2_0_0.jpg

So here's the thing. My first 11 picks won their games, I'm feeling great, this is super fun! top of my group, killin it. Man sports are actually pretty fun!

Then Seton Hall wins. Ok, that's fine, no big deal, I'm still tied at the top, this will be just fine. Then last night decides to happen.

Fuck you Buffalo.

arizona.jpg

I had Arizona in the Final four bros. I understand now how the sports folk get so mad. why. WHY ARIZONA? you Judas Motherfucker!!!

Now I'm sittin here, trying to scope out the worst possible scenarios for the other people in my bracket and am literally rooting for their demise regardless of how it affects my bracket. This is some messed up shit. Sports aren't that much different than reality tv now that I have a $5 investment on the line turns out. The drama is RURL.

The games that are on right now don't affect my pool much as most of the folks have the same people winning, so there is a lull in the madness, but who knows what crazy upsets are lurking around the corner. Ill let y'all know if I get that Taco Bell.

taco.jpg

What about you? did any of you crazy bastards pick Buffalo and are know basking in the glory of dumb luck? let me know who you have winning it all, or if you aren't watching let me know what your doing while you're waiting for CW shows to come back.

the-flash.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @jasminerose! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Valentine challenge - Love is in the air!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @jasminerose! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Valentine's day challenge - Give a badge to your beloved!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63252.23
ETH 3035.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73