Time to get out there! Maybe you need to aswell!

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

Now, sitting here, as a masters grad, it would probably be a great idea to start applying to the working world.

The New Year period comes with its own momentum, but it's all bullshit really... Change can come in an instant, but you have to really decide. I've been putting it on hold a fair bit... Humans are weird for prolonging their own suffering. Dwelling is a BS coping mechanism. It's letting me sit on the L's and bask in their shite. I know I'm not the only one doing it, God, I know people basking in their L's for years and calling it a life. I WON'T BE THAT GUY!!!

I haven't created new content for my YouTube channel in a while. I don't know whether it's because I feel embarrassed after taking a massive L on my travels and nearly dying but the dream is still there. I looked at my goal board the other day and I was like what the fuck. All your goals were so short-sighted! There were big dreams with an unrealistic time frame. Now, I'm getting to that place where I'm going to be ready to attack again with a much better strategy. I had to figure out what I wanted from my goals that I previously set... Well, it was pretty much GROWTH as a person, learning NEW SKILLS and the most important one for me was probably NEW & EXCITING EXPERIENCES - that's why I wanted to travel so much and learn about new cultures and meet new people. It's too refreshing and ties into GROWTH too. New experiences make us grow.

I've come to the conclusion that life in the bits is not for me man. The same continuous cycle of monotonous garbage is something I can not bare to entertain. This is my prime! I'm 24 and I am going to make these years count! These years are so key! These are the years that could nurture you into a beast for your 30s and 40s or alternatively, make you old before your time. And I can't buy into the latter, at all.

So where does it go from here... Well, before, I got carried away up in fantasy land and thought so far into the future and you know what, that picture is still the god damn same!!! BUT the route there is taking a different avenue now. It's not going to come magically. I have to accept that it's going to come when it comes and the journey can be painful and involve a lot of turmoil. It wouldn't make a good story without it, would it.?

The next steps for you young prince. Is get a job that will let you demonstrate your savvy potential to the world and to widen your social circle to include like-minded individuals with similar interests that will bring you up to the next level of your life! To be honest, there could be a very comprehensive list; improve your health and body shape, improve your diet (maybe try veggie/pescetarian), improve money management and invest, learn Spanish, go yoga, start giving to charity etc. etc. 😂 but let's just keep it simple for now mate. Job and social circle as a priority, and then as you surround yourself with people that have similar objectives, priorities, and ambitions, all the positive vibes will rub off on to you and you will radiate your own which will help me better achieve my secondary objectives to make a more complete and whole life.

We do not bare the rights to the fruit of our labour. Only our labour.

stay tuned as I make it happen. And even if no one does read this. It's good for my own reflection. You keep shining gangstas!

Sort:  

Great post Jas! Enlightening in fact. Good luck on your future and smashing your goals!!

Thank you Jay 🙂 cheers for reading my post! Where it's a low key ting you can be super real init 😂

How you getting on with your goals btw the hombre? Enjoying the job and stuff? Glad to be out of uni and into the real world?

Congratulations @jassumal93! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The new SteemFest⁴ badge is ready
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66858.35
ETH 3088.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72