A lesson in life that I learned and want to share with you

in #blog6 years ago (edited)


Source


This happened to me today, I went as usual to my work and as every day I use public transport in the same way, for nobody is a secret that using this means of transport is very stubborn so to speak, for the amount of people There are in each bus, and if you work 12 hours as I work, when you leave your job you just want to get home and eat something, to be able to rest; In addition to the well-known "street vendors" are those people who in each station one is mounted and another is sold selling any type of things for your consumption, and the truth is that it would seem that each of them said a prefabricated script because I have seen sometimes they give you the same talk, sometimes I help them only when what I see really reaches my heart, not everyone does it because they really have a need, but because they are the kind of people who like to get the easy things and for them it is better to give a bit of pity and get a bit of your livelihood.

The impressive thing about this is that most of these people who use this method of work are people from my country of origin Venezuela, and that in a way makes me very sad to see so many young people without a stability and see for everything they spend day a day to survive in another country and to help their families who are in Venezuela. The point is that when I left my job I went to the transmilenio (name of a transport corporation in Colombia), very exhausted and when I got up I sat almost with my eyes closed thinking "God hope I arrive sooner and sooner I die of hunger" , one usually in a situation like that does not want anyone to bother you in any way and to be honest you do not know the need of everyone, but it is annoying that you get up and down a street vendor in each station of the transmilenio, plus you do not have enough money to help them all.

Almost arriving at the station where I have to get off to grab another transport that leaves me near where I live, an older gentleman said talking a little about his life, said he was an orphan since he was very small and that a large part of his life I had raised in the streets, that was for a long time in drugs and was even raped as a child, I at that moment reacted and I was very careful what he said, because the man did not look like he was from the street, or He once had some need; He was well dressed and he spoke well and very polite, so at the end of his talk I took some money and offered it to him, but there was something about this man who had me intrigued, I could not think that he really needed anything. Then I left with the doubt of knowing that I would use the money collected in the buses, we just arrived at the station where I usually get off and the man also got off, started walking to leave the station and I started to follow it slowly. so that he would not realize that he was after him.

When I left the two, I noticed that he got into a super market, waited outside for several minutes, after a while he left with some bags in his hands, walked a little more and went to a bakery, he also came out with bread, juice, ham and those things that one usually buys in bakeries for breakfast or dinner. When he left he started to walk about two blocks from the station where we got off, I followed him, although I admit that I was a little scared. This place where he was going was a bridge on a highway and it was a bit dark, but that did not stop me, I felt more curious to know where he was going with the bags he had in his hands.

When I got a little closer when I saw what was happening I was paralyzed and quickly my eyes began to fall tears, under the bridge were several people, their looks were destitute, and this person who had followed for several minutes only asked for money in the means of transport to bring a gift to the needy, I approached and greeted him, he recognized me and said "my friend" and I shake his hand I gave him the greeting and we started talking and said:

-Sr . You are really an orphan and what he said is true - he told me.

- Yes, the whole story is true, I did not do very well in my life I made many mistakes and I think that somehow life itself I charge, pass many tragedies and a lot of pain but I learned from my mistakes and I wanted to do something good for those people who are in the same place where I was once.

I could not contain my tears, he gave me a hug and said

-I'm a leader of a small Christian congregation too, two days a week we meet several people where we serve young people and adults with different problems such as vices and diseases because they do not have any kind of benefit and they do not have money like being able to buy any medicine.

This has been a life experience for me, we each have different problems and concerns is true, but I know that at another time before judging a person I will stop a little more to think that makes a person do the things he does because after all that there is a because only it is easier for us to point out instead of trying to provide some help, be it a word of encouragement, so if at some point in your life you happen to have a similar situation, be it In your work, taking your children to school, going for a jog or on public transport remember that before pointing out one does not know the needs of another and that it is better to try to help when you may be talking to others without knowing, this It happened to me today and I think that I have left a great lesson in my life.




Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://roadstories.vornix.blog/a-lesson-in-life-that-i-learned-and-want-to-share-with-you/

Sort:  

Hello @jealsara, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

thank you for your vote, I hope and my next posts are of your liking greetings!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61372.42
ETH 2928.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66