A successful investigative work

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

A wonderful saturday Steemians ..its a hot day since we are experiencing brownouts today from 7am to 3pm . Although it causes delay in my work , I find it a welcoming treat because I can now sit down and post on steemit ..I would like to share how social media help me.
received_10216825164240057.png

Last Sunday , around 6pm , a van stopped in front of our laundry shop , a man alighted carrying a big plastic bag , my daughter took the baggage and weighed it directly , afterwards, we told the guy our price for the laundry , he chose the wash dry fold , his wife then came near and told us to add a bleaching agt to their laundry. the man agreed and mentioned that they came from the hospital . I told them the price they have to settle but he said he will pay for it after we wash it because they will be stopping by at a drugstore to buy medicine. Since it is not a big amount , I just agreed to his request .I asked him his name so that I can label his laundry, He said his name is Mr. M . When they left , we started to unpack the laundry , As I started to put the bleaching agt on the bedsheet , i noticed there was blood and then some brown stuff , then a diaper sheet also came out and we saw brown stuff , for me and my daughter , it looks like human waste, so we decided not to wash it anymore and just repacked the bedsheets. the diaper sheet i threw it in the trash can .We were really disappointed and angry , our laundry is a self service laundry, and leaving behind those kind of laundry for us to wash is not fair , also our shop is not equipped to sterilize that kind of laundry.
The next day we were waiting for them to pick up their laundry and was ready to explain why we didnt pushed thru washing it but the customer didnt showed up that day or the next day and on the 3rd day we were thinking of throwing it out because the place is starting to smell but we also cannot do that because the customer might come back for their laundry .
So, on wednesday , I started my sleuthing and investigative skills
I searched Mr.M name on the social media Facebook , I saw 4 same names but luckily one of them has a picture and I recognized his face , i immediately sent a private message to him informing him to pick up his laundry , he might have forgotten about it , when I viewed his profile he is not a regular fb user so there were no more information about him , I opened another account and there were 4 photos in it , one of the photos has Mr. M sitting beside a desktop computer and there were numbers hanging on the ceiling, so I surmised that he might be working in a govt office but am not sure which one. I feel I was on a dead end again . Then I thought of a friend who might be able to help me because he works in a govt office he might be familiar with the settings, i send the pic to him and ask if he us familiar with the background , he called me up and said he is not sure , I told him why I was looking for Mr. M , when he heard the surname he said a certain govt office has a few enployees with that surname , so I googled the phone number of that govt office , there were 5 listed numbers . After the third try, the girl passed the phone to the supervisor , and she said that Mr.M worked there a few months back and was a contractual but is not connected with the office anymore . I started to feel discouraged again so I opened his account again hoping to search for some clues that can help me track him , and then I saw one of his pictures where he tagged 2 persons in it , I clicked and try to view the persons he tagged and I recognized that it was the girl who accompanied him to the shop. I checked out the girl's account and also send her a message but there was no immediate respond .Luckily , I saw we have a common friend with Mrs.M so i contacted that friend and ask if she knew Mrs.M personally and where I can reach her .At first , our common friend was hesitant to give out details but when I explained my reason she readily lends out a hand . I also learned from her
that Mr. n Mrs.M went out of the country thats why they werent able to come back and get their laundry , later in the afternoon , Mrs. M messaged me that she will send someone to get the stuff and also gave me that person's contact number . I immediately texted that person and she promised to drop by but after 2 days no one came by , I texted her again and finally last night she came to pick up the laundry .I explained to her why we didnt touched or washed the bedsheets , she said it wasnt human waste but a bile duct waste which for me is more dangerous and hazardous. All is well and Im glad I was able to search and contact the person through Facebook .I appreciate this kind of platform that can help us find persons and solve problems. Sometimes mother and child who have lost contact also find each other through this wonderful platform .I know steemit can also be a great help in this category in the future .

Thank you
received_10216154151065147.jpeg
Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness, Please vote him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.

E53E5BE5-E3B5-4393-BF19-C1276C525EF0.png
(credits to sir @surpassinggoogle’s post footer)

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

And let us support @paradise-found by voting gratefulvibes

14A85CB9-D647-4E40-89EF-902C7FA7BCFD.png
(logo by @bloghound)

Other good witnesses to recommend:
@yabapmatt
@teamsteem
@jerrybanfield
@hr1
@acidyo
@blocktrades
@curie
@cloh76.witness
@rcarter.witness
@arcange

B8A3C7FB-AD0F-4BB6-807A-6807AD8A3066.jpeg
(credits to @jhunbaniqued)

Sort:  

Wow tlgang hinanap mo yung may -ari ah..

hahaha oo ..mag iwan ba nmn ng ganung labada kalurky !! 😂😂

An cham kwi nman yan

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68316.98
ETH 3856.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65