Quick update – I am back

in #blog6 years ago

The last time I posted here was 5 months ago. Since then nothing. What happened.

Well, several reasons. First of all – value of steem dollar and steem dropped quite dramatically. And to be honest my intension on this platform were not purely altruistic... :D So, this fact markedly decreased my enthusiasm to write.

Next thing – my Master’s thesis and finals. It was really painful, and I had to work and study a lot. So, when I could do nothing – I did. And I was always thinking: Well, after this is over I will have time during summer to patch something up.

But. My PhD happened in July. Which is a great thing! But it also means, that I am always doing something – either in the lab or attending courses or reading some literature.

Now. I just realised that I actually miss writing. I also really liked the STEM community hear and could really come across interesting information from scientists and experts in their fields. But yeah, mainly I miss writing interesting stuff and answering questions of my readers.

Therefore, I am back. Probably will not write articles as often as I used to (sometimes I did 2 per day). I will try to change quantity for quality and enjoy it in more relaxed fashion. Because really with all this cryptomarket-thingies I am not in this for money :D (and I do my PhD in Switzerland, so money perspective really changed for me).

I am looking forward to being here again and hopefully will supply you with articles that will catch your interest!

Have a nice day/night/whatever.

J.

Sort:  

happy to see you back my friend @jepper :) Please come and join our #steemstem discord community too! You are on discord right?

Hey @dexterdev! Long time no see :)
I think I was at the discord, but I do not really have much time for that right now - you know I enjoy writing my thoughts, but am not that much into chatting.

OK. I am also busy these days. Its okay if you dont want to come in chat. Good that you are still on steem :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69692.63
ETH 3775.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76