Quick Garden Update - Beeting it!

in #blog6 years ago


After a few months of waiting, it's finally time to start collecting the true bounty of some good old time in the garden.

I've been enjoying beet leaves for almost two months now, but it's finally time to enjoy the beet itself! This one was definitely one of the early spouters and thus got a jump start on all the other beets.

How did I prepare it? Simple, just clean it up, cut off the leaves and boil it for roughly 30 minutes. At the end, remove the beet and drop it into a bowl of cold water then simply peel off the skin! I've also chopped up the leaves and boiled it in the water after removing the beet. Nothing goes to waste here! Sorry, no photo of the results this time. I'll try to remember it next time.

Now that I've started to collect the beets, I'll be placing more seeds down in their places to keep the cycle going. This might work out as I'm planting them quite late.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 67020.32
ETH 3084.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70