Chronicles of an outage!

in #blog5 years ago

Everything was going on as usual, I got up early to go to work and what every normal human being should do before going to work. That day the job would start early, my patients are cited from 8, we were already on Thursday and the body begins to feel the labba abates so early in the morning. After a quiet morning and talking to the elbows with everyone who passed by the door of the office I was deigned to leave, had already completed the work hours and went directly to my favorite bakery, always by the hand of my partner work and fatness.

Image source

In the midst of a conversation and sweet robbery, something happened that many in the country were not prepared for. After eating a good sweet and having a pleasant talk in the bakery, the light went down, Santa Maria went down and even knowing that there was no light, we decided to stay a while longer talking about the vicissitudes of life and this is when I would begin the chronicles, my chronicles better said, in a blackout.

First night without light!

That afternoon while leaving the bakery I received a call, it was my grandmother who told me to go to the house as it seemed that the blackout was of a considerable magnitude and that I did not know when the service would be restored, I would walk my house as soon as possible, taking advantage of sunlight. When I arrived at the building I stayed a while on PB while taking a second air and being able to climb 13 floors, all of them had not eaten more than a sweet and my mind kept thinking about food.

Image source

When I arrived at the apartment I was thrown into the cabinet, I rested for a few minutes while trying to communicate with my brother and my relatives, but simply, I did not have a signal. I was isolated, it was done at night, I had no water, much less how to make a fire to cook (I had gas but no tinderbox or phosphorus). It was at that moment when I was struck by the focus, the lady who cleaned stayed in the other apartment that is located on the same floor, do not hesitate a second to go talk to her. In what arrives I found a lady worried about the lack of light and incommunicado with her children, but the most important thing is that she prepared food and wrote me down, that's when I said "at least I'm not hungry".

At night the hours passed and nothing I knew about my brother, the 7 became 10 or 11 at night, nothing came light or my brother. The uncertainty of what could happen was increasing, since it is not secret for anyone the rough time that is lived in the country at a political level. That night to see how the lady who was cleaning was, I decided to spend it with her as she was somewhat scared, a lot of darkness and a sepulchral silence took over the building with the passing of the hours. It was the one who died of fear, it was me, and in that apartment there was water, food and light, I'm not a fool.

Image source

That's how my first night was spent, nothing more than two fried arepas, an interesting talk by candlelight, but with the uncertainty of what happened and how were mine since they passed more than 10 hours without knowing anything about them . The night was long, just Thursday I was struggling with the idea of going to work, I had not been able to talk to my patients so I intuited that at least someone (who lived nearby) could arrive and convinced of that going, I prepared to go to the next day at least about 3 hours, so I took advantage of charging the cell phone and see if I could communicate with my relatives. With that cluster of ideas, I said goodbye to the world, before getting into the hands of morpheus.

So far I leave my chronicles of the first night, that night when even the light became something precious that I was going to use as a weapon to control masses. We will read in another installment of "Chronicles of a blackout"


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://jmetroya.000webhostapp.com/2019/04/chronicles-of-an-outage

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62414.94
ETH 3019.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58