You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Foodie has a bad habit

in #blog6 years ago

Habits are better broken when replaced. Too often we all try to stop them without finding substitutions that are rooted in our own priorities, goals, dreams. We have to find things we believe in, things we love to do, and do those things. When I think of eating ice-cream, and I love it, I can agree with myself with how I love it.

But I can also train myself and focus on eating garlic or in doing other things first. I can tell myself that I can always eat it later. I can procrastinate on my bad habits. And we all know how to do what we do not want to do. But more so, we all know how to not do what we do want to do. So e can use all of that to our advantage by navigating ourselves through our mood swings and everything.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69262.51
ETH 3679.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.22