New Video + Finding Time to BlogsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #blog5 years ago

👏Steemians!


New video is currently rendering and will be up later today!

🍻😆👌 It's about time. It's been a while since my last one!


The rest of this post is gonna' be a little self indulgent, so sorry in advance😅

Gven my lack of activity over the past few days, I feel a little update on my goings on is in order.

This week has tested me in many ways, some worse than others. I won't go into massive detail, but here's what's been eating my time.

Between Work & Home

Adopting a new habit can be difficult, and the same can be said for stopping old ones. 🤔

It just feels counter intuitive to go against the trend. Whether it be good or bad. 🤨


Hitting The Wall

source

I've been struggling with my blogging this week and it's for a few reasons.

It's would be easy to say that my commitments have been the reason for my lapse, but that wouldn't be entirely true.

Blogging isn't something I've ever really considered before discovering steem. I've always been creative but the drive to regularly commit to a creative endeavor never truly remained longer than a few weeks.

I think I have well and truly ran into that first wall

Normally my normal routine and habits would have taken over and rid this new hobby from my life, but that hasn't yet happened.

Though I feel the drag of inertia pull on me, to return me to my well established habits and non creative routines - I'm still here.

Maybe the incentive just hasn't been there.

It is actually kinda' bad to think of myself as the kind of person who would need an incentive like author or curation rewards to get me creating... but then again, that's the exact incentive behind me working.

Realizing the value in what you create now is its own incentive. It is the wind at back pushing me through the wall.


Staying The Course

source

Consistency and determination are the keys to success in making this a part of my daily life.

Steem isn't just a place for crypto hobbyists or advocates, I want Steem to be a place for my family and friends.

At the moment we are getting so many social media 'refugees', and that is great.

Hopefully my continued presence and perseverance will infect those close to me with the urge to come on over and join in.


Cheers Everyone 🍺

(ugh, red eyes)

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I do hope that you keep it up, I love it!

Can't wait for more!

Posted using Partiko Android

You pulled me into the folded. I’m learning everyday and enjoying it.

I hope to continue learning from you my friend.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

Congratulations @johneyreacko! You received a personal award!

DrugWars Early Access
Thank you for taking part in the early access of Drugwars.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61410.76
ETH 2867.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61