Trip to Merida: Visit to the Chorros de Milla Zoological Park

in #blog5 years ago
Hello friends, my brother continues to send me photos and this time it was one in the Chorros de Milla Zoological Park, in Mérida which we visited in 2001, it should be noted that I did not remember the name of the Park and I had to google the zoos in Mérida to be able to identify it

My older brother and me.
Hello friends, my brother continues to send me photos and this time it was one in the Chorros de Milla Zoological Park, in Mérida which we visited in 2001, it should be noted that I did not remember the name of the Park and I had to google the zoos in Mérida to be able to identify it

We went to Mérida in 2001 to visit and meet some relatives of my dad and at the same time we took the opportunity to visit, we went to several places but definitely our favorite was the Zoo.

This park is very large and beautiful, I remember that there were some species that I already knew only by photo and I was very impressed when I saw them in person like the Frontino Bear which looked very large and imposing.
Inside the same park there is also an area where they have several snakes which obviously scared me because they were so big and fat.

This was a beautiful and unique experience, I hope to visit Mérida and its tourist areas again.


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95