Hot and Steamy!!!!!

in #blog5 years ago

Those two words pretty much sum up the weather for the next two days where I live. The temperatures are in the 90's, but the real feel temps are 103 degrees! They have issued all sorts of heat advisories,and as much as I love summer and the warm temperatures, I'm heeding their warnings today. I really don't mind the heat at all,but it's not the heat it's the humidity, you know that old saying

My gig is being an independent contractor for instacart, I shop for peoples' groceries and deliver them to their house. I actually really like doing it. I can work as much or as little as I like, I get to choose the specific days and hours that I work, and if something comes up I can cancel my hours at any time. That's what I did today. I chose to work from 11-3 but after doing a couple of orders I decided to end my shift early. Walking up long driveways and climbing stairs while carrying heavy grocery bags wasn't a good idea on a day like today. So now I'm home soaking up the air conditioning!

Knowing that it was going to be very hot I took deltron to the dog park at 7:30 this morning..We stayed for about an hour before heading home. Even in this heat he still wanted to run, jump, and catch his tennis ball. He would have kept playing longer, but I could tell he was getting hot and I didn't want him to get sick so we left. He had just enough exercise so that he could truly relax when we got back home!!

20190718_134121.jpg

I hope you're keeping cool where you are, and remember to watch your pets because they can't tell you when they're too hot!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66167.71
ETH 3014.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73