Continue Posting, Even in an Another Depressive Moment of Steemit

in #blog6 years ago

blogging-3094201_1280.jpg

Once again we are in a moment of falling in the Steem / SBD. Again I write here on my blog my opinion about what I observe / read in the posts and in the platform when we are in a difficult moment in Steemit.

I sincerely hate to give opinions about something I have no control, knowledge of what really happens and when it comes to this platform, everything is just opinions, cogitations and conspiracies that lead us nowhere.

But, here we are in a moment of "depression" in Steemit. In fact, this moment has been going on for quite some time. There is no more interaction here. Comments become uninteresting, automatic votes are triggered by users to increase profit on curation points and if you want your post to have some visibility, you will have to pay.

Nor will I enter into the merit of the moral issue, of justice, or of "injustice" of how things are here and how they should be. What I try to expose here is that despite this difficult time, the price of Steem being low, the uncertainties about what will be the SMT (I still have not understood what this is, what will it serve and the impact on our earnings, although already have read a lot about) and the interaction here is something "dead" and artificial, Steemit despite all this, is still a great opportunity for anyone who wants to see their content recognized and rewarded.

I post here every day and several times a day and this for 2 years. Maybe, if here is a ranking of more active users of Steemit, I am in the first place. Steemit has become my main social network. I do not have Facebook, I have no more patience for Whatsapp and Telegram, I do not use Discord and I still maintain Instagram because it is a "gallery" for my work as photographer.

But it is in Steemit where my presence is stronger, and I am more active here, because, in addition to the pleasure of posting, I am earning ($) whenever I post. Be a few SBD cents, be a few tens or hundreds SBD, but I'm winning.

Many people give up on Steemit because they have not yet understood the platform and have not seen in it the opportunity they have to get extra income that allows them to pay the bills. It's been two years I pay my bills with the money I get here. Yes, Steemit became my main source of income.

Despite all this depressive scenario, of chaos and uncertainty, something I say to those who read this post is that I have seen worse moments. And all those bad times were overcome.

I don't know what Steemit will be like in a couple of years. I really want to believe that it will be a great social network, a great platform and a great opportunity for content creators.

As I said at the beginning of this post, I hate to make cogitations, divination, develop conspiracies or give an opinion on something that I am not inside the structure to know and I have no control.

I will not stop posting and I hope I do not write a post similar to this again. What this platform needs in my vision is more cooperation, transparency, less closed groups of privileged people and unity. With these factors, we can perhaps build a decentralized environment more harmonious and where everyone wins.

Maybe one day we'll get there ...


Portuguese Version!

Source IMG


Obrigado por ter lido o meu post!

Thanks for Reading My Post!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

Sort:  

That's interesting and refreshing to hear an accurate critique of the Steemit experience. I've only been here about a month and wanted to write about my experience, but I echo some of the same sentiments. This is also my only social media platform outside of LinkedIn to professionally network.

I try to look at things optimistically so I will say though most of my interactions have been fairly mild and forgettable, the few people who have stimulated some sort of abstract thought or challenged my perspective have made the experience worthwhile.

I believe the solution may come down to how to attract and find thought-provoking subject matter and individuals. Currently, I have to pore over hundreds of posts to find a few stimulating topics or some original content.

Outside of finding like-minded people or authentic content, Steemit almost feels like a minigame to grab attention and money. Does that mean those who are best at grabbing attention regardless of the means will have the most power? That's starting to sound like the US political system.

Hello, welcome to Steemit. Yes, here who has more power, influences more about having attention for their published content. But not always being influential means that the content of that person is good. So in addition to power, I like to look very much at the reputation that is still the best thermometer for us to know if a user's content is valuable or not. Besides, enjoy the tools we have here, Steemit is a great opportunity.

3 months ago, The crypto market had over 400 Billion invested. Today, we sit around 300 Billion. That is a quarter drop in several months so it does seem quite bleak and depressing, but I have faith the market will return.

hey-spanky-look.jpg

Best of luck fellow Steemians :)
Cerulean

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord
If you would like to opt out of receiving comments reply with STOP

You got a 12.89% upvote from @brupvoter courtesy of @jsantana!

Que pena, estou no celular e não posso traduzir, amanhã leio no pc.
Abraços Santana!

"Continue a nada, continue a nadar..." 🐟🐟🐟

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63475.87
ETH 3121.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87