10 Amazing Photos Of Plants/Flowers Made With Smartphones By Steemians

in #blog6 years ago

Smartphone photography contest winners


smartphone.jpg


This selection truly shows that the camera you using to make your photos is not the most important thing. Every camera has its strengths and weaknesses and by playing into these you can still get wonderful shots. Notice in my selection that background is equally as important as the subject in the foreground. A good photo is a balanced photo. Also being clever with unique point of views give really interesting perspectives.

I am going to dedicate this contest to some basic visual elements that you can use to make your compositions. I will be covering lines, texture, colour, shape and pattern. Next weeks theme will be lines and I will make a post tomorrow to go into full detail about this.

Congratulations to all the winners!

When you like an author be sure to check out their blog, they most likely have more similar content.

Let me know below which photo you liked the most.


Contest winners not in any specific order


landscape.jpg
Click on image to view full screen
Bloody and Beautiful in Red
by @kneelyrac


img
Click on image to view full screen
Kumpulan Foto-Foto Bunga
by @fesbukan


img
Click on image to view full screen
Plants
by @steemmeupscotty


img
Click on image to view full screen
by @twofingersshort


img
Click on image to view full screen
Growth in Progress
@piiieeeeeee


img
Click on image to view full screen
by @samic


goldenhour_contest.jpg
Click on image to view full screen
BEAUTIFUL MAGNOLIA FLOWERS
by @lenasveganliving


img
Click on image to view full screen
I'll Grow On You
by @wens


img
Click on image to view full screen
Flowers Fall in the Garden
by @fauziulpa


img
Click on image to view full screen
Reflections of a greenhouse
by @polebird


banner_contests.jpg


Monday: foodphotography and animalphotography
Tuesday: landscapephotography and cityscapephotography
Wednesday: architecturalphotography and vehiclephotography
Thursday: macrophotography and colourfulphotography
Friday: streetphotography and travelphotography
Saturday: sportsphotography and smartphonephotography
Sunday: goldenhourphotography and longexposurephotography


steemvoter.jpg


If you like my content and contests please follow & upvote to further support photography on Steemit


Useful links

Photography Contests FAQ
5 Ways To Increase Your Followers And Their Engagement On Steemit
5 Photography Mistakes Beginners Make
My Posting Template

Sort:  

My vote goes out to @polebird, just love the picture as a whole.

Thank you! 🤗

So much beauty on one page! Congratulations to everyone! My favorite is Plants by @steemmeupscotty. The colors are striking and I love the way the sun is shining on the delicate flowers...very pretty!

Thank you for saying so @deerjay. Hope your sleuthing skills help you find pixresteemer's alter-ego :)

Yw..I made a guess but to my dismay I did not make it into the "breaking news". It's good though because I found some great people to follow that I may not have found otherwise.

I love the capture of @twofingersshort. Very professional. I never thought you also like flowers @juliank..okay lemme go to the garden now and grab pics of them.

thank you for your kind words!! I love photography.. so it is nice to hear this! :)

its amazing how good these cameras are these days. My vote goes to @fesbukan. second would be @twofingersshort

Hey I will take second. Any day!! Lol! Thank you for the vote! :)

Not the biggest flower fan none the less there are some great pictures

Great Photos, congrats to the winners! Next time I will do my homework :). Thanks, @juliank!

Growth in Progress by @piiieeeeeee gets my vote for conveying the texture of the plant.

Wow! Thank you so much! ☺

Congrulations too all winner!

Reeaaalllly cool dude. I didnt know that there are objectives for mobiles!!! Great post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98