10 Epic Vehicle Photos Made By Steemians

in #blog7 years ago

Vehicle photography contest winners


vehicle.jpg


Some wonderful photos for this weeks selection. The rest of the photo (background/environment) is just as important as the subject (vehicle) itself. When you look at the photos below, try to see how the subject and the rest of the photo complement each other.

I try to keep as objective as possible, but have a look at @axeman his profile. He came out of nowhere and has been entering some amazing photos. Do not forget to look at the other winner's profiles, they are also amazing!

Congratulations to all the winners!

Let me know below which photo you liked the most.


Contest winners not in any specific order


landscape.jpg
Click on image to view full screen
Abandoned Car in Chiang Mai, Thailand
by @mcmonkey


img
Click on image to view full screen
Childhood vehicles
by @successbd


img
Click on image to view full screen
Thomas BABS Landspeed Record car at Pendine Sands
by @stevejhuggett


img
Click on image to view full screen
Dreamlike
by @txatxy


img
Click on image to view full screen
Exploring a Wonderful Kuta Malaka Hill
@manshar


img
Click on image to view full screen
Ireland's James Deane at Work
by @kunschj


goldenhour_contest.jpg
Click on image to view full screen
small but yet bicycle
by @victorbz


img
Click on image to view full screen
The hidden bicycle
by @maeva


img
Click on image to view full screen
Selfie
by @axeman


img
Click on image to view full screen
Corona 1500
by @a114haeun


banner_contests.jpg


Monday: foodphotography and animalphotography
Tuesday: landscapephotography and cityscapephotography
Wednesday: architecturalphotography and vehiclephotography
Thursday: macrophotography and colourfulphotography
Friday: streetphotography and travelphotography
Saturday: sportsphotography and smartphonephotography
Sunday: goldenhourphotography and longexposurephotography


steemvoter.jpg


If you like my content and contests please follow & upvote to further support photography on Steemit


Useful links

Photography Contests FAQ
5 Ways To Increase Your Followers And Their Engagement On Steemit
5 Photography Mistakes Beginners Make
My Posting Template

Sort:  

I like The hidden bicycle by @maeva. I think its witty. You wouldn't know which bike she's pertaining to.

True, I had a similar experience!

Thank you very much :)

You're welcome 😊

Congratulations to all winners.

It's so hard to choose one so, in this category, I have three favorites. I like Abandoned Car in Chiang Mai, Thailand by @mcmonkey because of the vintage car (I love vintage cars!!) with leaves or petals above and below on it. Colors are so vivid which is pleasing to the eyes. Next is the Childhood vehicles by @successbd. Aside from the DIY vehicle they made, you can see that they are having fun with bright smiles and eyes although the one who is standing is somehow frowning. I bet he wants to sit down as well. :D Last but not the least, small but yet bicycle by @victorbz. The bokeh effect adds beauty to this photo and I'm so into bokeh right now. I want to know how to capture a good bokeh like this.

Thank you @kneelyrac vintage is amazing beauty :)

Thank you for the selection ! Congrats to all other winners :) my fav' is the picture of @stevejhuggett

I really enjoyed your choice @juliank

Kudos to these amazing photographers like you @juliank! So far it's my first time to see a vehicle entry: Thomas BABS Landspeed Record car at Pendine Sands
by @stevejhuggett. I thought it was a spacecraft. Next are Dreamlike
by @txatxy and Corona 1500
by @a114haeun because I felt like I went back to the classical era.

Thank you @lebron2016 It does a bit, but if your saw the front end its ugly :)

Some great entries, congrats to all winners

What a joy, for my photo, since it's not my car, heh,
congratulations all ready for the next, my favorite, Childhood vehicles
by @successbd, remembering old times of childhood with my brothers

Thank you @juliank 😊🚗🚕🚙🚌🚒🚑🏎🚚🎶👌

congrats to everyone.. i actually like the kids vehicle..full of innocence, content and happiness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61763.08
ETH 2899.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49