Happy Monday Steemit, Enjoy 13 Wonderful Photos From The Golden Hour Photo Contest

in #blog7 years ago (edited)


Golden hour photography contest winners


goldenhour.jpg
Click on image to view full screen


Golden hour photography stays my favourite and I think you will understand when you go through my selection. I decided on 13 winners for this week.

Congratulations to all the winners!

The prize pool will become a minimum of 10 SBD

Today is the last day for food photography


Contest winners not in any specific order

landscape.jpg
Click on image to view full screen
SUNSET IN SoCal
by @stuntworksinc


img
Click on image to view full screen
Overlooking the river Towy
by @stevejhuggett


img
Click on image to view full screen
Mt. Spurr Sunset
by @shasta


img
Click on image to view full screen
Sunset on the Washington coast
by @elispiegel


img
Click on image to view full screen
Shy
by @brumest


img
Click on image to view full screen
Cloughton nr Scarborough UK
by @damnthatbanana


img
Click on image to view full screen
by @anna-mi


img
Click on image to view full screen
São Pedro do Estoril Beach, Cascais, Portugal
by @ginga


img
Click on image to view full screen
SUNSET AT THE TOP OF THE ROCK IN NYC
by @davidstrohmer


img
I got you!
by @ewkaw


img
A foggy dawn
by @rkrijgsman


img
by @dragonator


img
Gift from the top of a volcano
by @robins


New prize pool: minimum of 10 SBD

New deadline Sunday 15 October 25:59 UTC


banner_contests.jpg


Monday: foodphotography
Tuesday: landscapephotography
Wednesday: architecturalphotography
Thursday: macrophotography
Friday: streetphotography
Saturday: sportsphotography
Sunday: goldenhourphotography


banner_automation.jpg


follow


Do not forget to have a look at the contest winner's blogs!


Tools I use

Automated scheduling: Streemian by @streemian
Auto voter: Steemvoter by @steemvoter
Account statistics: Steemnow by @penguinpablo
Chrome extension: Steemit more info by @armandocat
Leasing Steempower: Minnowbooster
Blockchain: Steemd | Steemdb
Original Works by @OriginalWorks

Sort:  

Also congrats to all the winners. Appreciate being one of them @Juliank....thanks.

Very cool that we're all looking at each others "magic hours" all over the world.

You are welcome. Very true words @stuntworksinc, I have already accepted that I will not be able to see the entire world in person, however by working together I can still see it :D

Very true....but I'm still gonna try and see as much of it as I can.

I will as well :D

Hey @juliank.....is there any of the contests you would consider a "night sky" meeting the criteria for?

Have some I took that aren't really golden hour....but they're pretty magical.

Maybe landscape depends on the photograph. I did not pick night skies since this generally requires a tripod, and I want to keep it accessible for people to join

I completely understand, but it'd be awesome if you'd consider it "landscape." They're pics from the night sky in Iceland during the northern lights.

Awesome pictures!!! Congratulations to all the winners!!!

Awesome right? They deserve their prizes

great! I'll participate!

Looking forward to your submissions :D

These are all gorgeous! Congrats to all the winners! Great pick, @juliank

Thank you for the kind words

I suppose it was hard to chose just 10 this time :) Those are really amazing!
and thank you again! :D

Hehe very true, already the 2nd time this has happened. I see it as a good sign though!

It is a very catchy topic.

Thank you for choosing me @juliank
Congrats to all winners! Amazing talent out there!!! Keep it up!!!

That skyline! The blue from the buildings is really beautiful with the warmer colours from the sunset

Thank you for choosing my work. I'm very excited about that! Lovely photos of all the participants. Congratulations to the other winners!

Thank you for your wonderful submission. I like the symmetry, also in the lens flares

Thank you. Nice to hear positive feedback from such a wonderful photographer like you!

Wow, some amazing photos! @ironshield

aesthete
Not anaesthete
Pardon

Thanks for the kind words

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65852.33
ETH 2958.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73