Sharing 11 Wonderful Architectural Photos Made By Steemians

in #blog7 years ago


Architectural photography contest winners


architecture.jpg
Click on image to view full screen


Some wonderful and creative photos for this weeks selection.

Congratulations to all the winners!

Please let me know which photo is your favourite and why, the winner will receive 1.0 additional SBD and genuine comments will receive upvotes


Contest winners not in any specific order


landscape.jpg
Click on image to view full screen
St Mary and St Joseph Cathedral, Armidale, New England, NSW Australia
by @atnicholson


img
Click on image to view full screen
Saint Joris Church in Antwerpen
by @pixelfan


img
Click on image to view full screen
Glass Towers, Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
by @nolasco


img
Click on image to view full screen
DC TOWER
by @davidstrohmer


img
Click on image to view full screen
Old Cassino in Lambari, Brazil
by @rafaelreis


img
Click on image to view full screen
National Botanic Garden of Wales Great Glasshouse
by @stevejhuggett


img
Click on image to view full screen
The old Mill
by @melinda010100


img
Click on image to view full screen
by @entropizza


img
Click on image to view full screen
Woljeong Bridge in Gyeongju
by @roytc123


img
Click on image to view full screen
Stairway at the brother in law's house
by @rsarvas


img
Click on image to view full screen
Petronas Tower
by @jon24jon24


banner_contests.jpg


Monday: foodphotography
Tuesday: landscapephotography
Wednesday: architecturalphotography
Thursday: macrophotography
Friday: streetphotography
Saturday: sportsphotography
Sunday: goldenhourphotography


Useful links

My posting template

Sort:  

Great contest, I like The Old Mill.

The simple structure does stand out when shown with all these architectural wonders! Thank you.

My vote goes to @pixelfan the colors just suck you in. Feels very warm and slightly with a dark thing into it, very beautiful.

Thanks a lot, appreciate it!
And if you read the post, you'll see that the original raw-file was very very very dark 😄

Congrats to all the winners. Good guys! The petronas tower by @jon24jon24 made me amazed. WOW! I want to see that tower personally. I want to visit that place soon. Congrats again guys.

Imagine standing on the crossover bridge

Yeah. I’m so excited to visit that place together with my family.

Yeah. I’m so excited to visit that place together with my family.

Petronas Tower
By @jon24jon24

This one was the best for me,this tower gives a lot of description to the lovers on earth haha congrats to all

Interesting, how does the tower give a lot of description to the lovers on earth in your view?

Because when you look on it, they are like lovebird holdinghands whatever happens ,they never leave each other hahaha I love it !!!

Because when you look on it, they are like lovebird holdinghands whatever happens ,they never leave each other hahaha I love it !!!

My favorite is Stairway at the brother in law's house by @rsarvas ! Congrats to all winners

It is a interesting and different approach to capturing architecture, I also like it a lot

Thanks @juliank. That house was really interesting. I should probably make a post of all the pictures I've taken there over the years.

some interesting forms !
congrats to all winners !
my personal fav is DC TOWER by @davidstrohmer
and National Botanic Garden of Wales Great Glasshouse
by @stevejhuggett !!

Thanks for sharing your expert opinion :)

haha ! i'm too far from expert but my pleasure !

Wow the pictures are all amazing 😍 Congratulations to all winners.
I personally like the DC tower.

It sure is a stunning photo

@juliank my favourite ia the old mill.....it look very nice...the cincept about mill is that full of polutted area ....which polute the environmrnt.but in this picture it rejects the whole concept and tell us that mill should be manufactured like this if u want...thanks for posting ...it appreciate the photographer effort..keep posting

Interesting point of view. As someone from the Netherlands, for me a mill does not represent pollution

Thanks @hamzatanoli! We all should be looking a more wind or water power, shouldn't we?

my favorite is jon24jon24 photo because its look very big and also look lots of small work in it and look amazing.i can say its like unique in all above photos.

It definitely is unique, and is looking like it will be the winner

Thanks, @juliank, for choosing my photo, I'm truly grateful :)! Congrats to all winners, photos are stunning! Cheers to all!

You are welcome as always, thanks for k

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61757.83
ETH 2905.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62