Starting 'Tomorrow' You Will Earn XP Each Time You Participate In The Contests

in #blog6 years ago


contest.jpg


Some of you might have already noticed an automated response by @photocontests when you post a photo with one of the contest hashtags as I have been doing some testing. This has been working rather well so far and I will be adding more features.

Earn XP by participating

For the first 2 photos you post each day you can earn 5 XP per photo. In the future you will also receive 1 XP per comment that you leave on the blog of another Steemian that is also participating, your first 5 comments will be rewarded. This means you can earn up to 15 XP per day just by participating in the contests.

XP from the contests

Every contests will yield a total of 1000 XP which will be distributed among the winners. This also counts for the prize pool, which will be lowered to 5 Steem/SBD per contest. This creates room for me to invest in Steem Power for the @photocontests account. While I strive to select 10 winners, expect to see more from time to time. The rewards will be divided equally.

What does this XP do for me?

So basically the amount of XP you have will determine how big the upvotes are going to be that you will be getting from @photocontests. This means that even if you do not win, by participating your XP will grow over time and you will see higher upvotes. I still have to do the math on this, it will most likely by on a logarithmic scale to prevent frequent contest winners from getting a to big a vote.

Automated resposne

The automated response will upvote your post and will also give you information in how much XP you currently have. At the moment it is just conforming that your photo has the correct hashtag but that will change soon.

Zero tolerance for plagiarism

This is all done on good faith. Whenever I see someone using photos that are stolen I will add the account to a black list. This will basically ban you for life. So do not cheat, it will not be worth it ;)

Feedback

I will be doing a lot of testing this week, if you notice something is wrong please let me know <3


banner_contests.jpg


Monday: foodphotography and animalphotography
Tuesday: landscapephotography and cityscapephotography
Wednesday: architecturalphotography and vehiclephotography
Thursday: macrophotography and colourfulphotography
Friday: streetphotography and portraitphotography
Saturday: sportsphotography and smartphonephotography
Sunday: goldenhourphotography and longexposurephotography


If you like my content and contests please follow & upvote to further support photography on Steemit


Useful links

Photography Contests FAQ
5 Ways To Increase Your Followers And Their Engagement On Steemit
My Posting Template

Sort:  

Oh Yeah!! More opportunities to share amazing photography. Thanks for kicking up the game @juliank. I'm sure amazing works will be shared!

Haha, maybe in the future ;)

Thank you for motivate all of us here in your great everyday contest @juliank nice to heard you again. have a best time.

This is growing really fast and big!
I was wondering what that XP in the comment mean and the count of 1/2 daily posts.
Well done you! :)

Good question I will make a post about that soon. Basically you will be earning XP (experience) for photos you share for the contests, comments you make on photos from other users and winning one the contests.

This means your XP will grow over time as you keep participating. This information will be stored on a server of mine.

You will be getting up to 2 upvotes every day from @photocontest whenever you use one of my hashtags. Your amount of XP will determine the height of the upvote.

At the moment nothing is being stored as I am working on building that. However I am doing some testing so you will be getting automated responses and upvotes. When I get everything working the way I want I will be adding more steem power to @photocontests

It all sounds very cool (and complicated).

Wonderful! I received one of your automated comments on my recent post and wondered what the "XP" meant. I found the answer in one of the comments on this post - you might want to add that to your FAQ... :)

Thanks, good suggestion! I will be updating everything when most of the functionality is done. Expect some more changes this week

Great, so far from what I've seen on this platform, this is one of the few cases where a bot is actually useful :)

So, @juliank, I'm happy with this, and amazed by your generosity, but, as always, I will go with the flow, just posting for my pure bliss... I confess I'm not good at maths... Cheers, my friend!

Hehe, I did the math. Should be good for now. We will see 😇

GREAT! atleast I can still gain some XPs even though I only have the smallest chance of winning! still and all I just love participating and sharing my photos too!

That is tbe idea behind it, everybody will be rewarded 😁

So kind of you to engage people more into sharing their works and honing theirs skills.

You are welcome. Would love to join your contests from time to time. Thanks for the opportunity.

today you have not visited me, I do not know if I have not put something right? @juliank @photocontests

Looking into it, sometimes I have to restart the bot as I am constantly doing updates, so it might have just missed you

thank you I thought I did not do it well, happy late, and thanks for all the effort you make

Thanks! I do know that because of the 20 second delay for comments you will not always get a reply. But the stats will be updated in my database.

calm down, there's no problem

This is an interesting implementation. I definitely think this will get the community more involved. It's got me hyped!

Awesome, glad you like it! I think it makes it more fair and fun for everybody participating

I put landscapephotography in my post's tag. My post have photo and camera setting. Can you tell me, am I in the contest?

You are, you have received 2 automated responses also confirming your entires

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64453.46
ETH 2971.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59