You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wilma the whippet has arrived + Updates on my blogging

in #blog6 years ago

Congratulations to have new pet in your family.Attaining 50 km/hr speed is amazing. Wilma is looking cool in the pic. Whippet breed is pretty costly but may be rare things are mostly costly.
Yes your science blog was missing but I understand your situation. It is better to spend some time with family and enjoy the sunny season which is not so common at your place. As far as our region is concerned temperature during day time reaches at 120 F

Sort:  

Thanks! Yeah, it's incredible how fast the can run.

Oh wow, that's crazy hot! How are you even able to do anything in that heat? We have almost 90 F here, and even that feels way too hot!

Yes, it's pretty hard to sustain, you can't easily wonder around in road during day times when temperature feels like 122 F. People who use motorbike in these conditions or people who go for some important work in the market use to cover their head with wet cloth to save them from heat. Beleive me in couple of mintures the cloth become dry. :) 90 Degree is consider as a moderate temperature in our region. Keep sharing @valth

It's really cool to see how big differences there are between our countries, @kamchore. I guess I should stop complaining about my 90F heat then :P hehe

Yes There are big differences,

I guess I should stop complaining about my 90F heat then :P hehe

lolz and we should stop complaining about the long winter night in our region after considering the condition of your region. Keep sharing @valth

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63332.97
ETH 3169.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89