Some of the things I'd tell the very young me

in #blog6 years ago (edited)
  • First of all: appreciate the fact that you're born in Norway. Stop being a spoiled brat. Do your homework!

  • Some of the friends you'll make within the next few years, will be some your best ones for a looong time. Shout-out to @susanne - friends since '96 <3

  • ... you'll even become good friends with that little annoying cousin of yours, shout-out to @ialokin :) Oh, and you'll also be good friends with that older cousin you look up to, @helenmunch :)

  • Appreciate your blonde hair while it's natural.

  • You don't always have to have it your way. Listen to others, they might (might!) have something good to say.

  • Don't cut your hair short. Some girls look good with it, but you're not one of them. And half of the pictures you'll have of yourself as a kid will be LOL-material.


See, it didn't look good or make you happy ...

  • Stay true to yourself. You can not be liked by everyone, but I promise you'll end up living a great life, with a lot of friends and a loving family.


Brother, father and me.

What would you have told mini-you?

/Karianne

Sort:  

He he. I have one sentence for young me. BUY A BUNCH BITCOINS AND STEEMS

Hahahah, of course!! How could I forget that ... If we only knew ... ;)

Nice post @kariofthenorth! Yes, I too have many things I'd like to tell my younger self. Wouldn't it be great if we had a time machine. :)

Hehe, sort of, but also it'd be a bit scary if we had one, I think?!

I would have told myself:

Argue with adults! Most of them are total morons who will use their age to belittle you, don't stand for that crap - not for a second!

I was super logical as a child, but I didn't realize that my voice mattered until much much later in life.

Thank you for the post and asking a deep question.

That's really a good point! Working as a teacher at the moment, I feel a bit weird when the pupils asks me if they can go to the restroom ... It's a kind of "power" I don't like. Maybe grown ups have too much power, and that children needs to argument a lot more - and of course be able to win arguments too. :)

At least you are aware of it! How people treat children is a reflection of how they were treated, and how they treat themselves.
I am not sure if you are vegetarian or not, but I believe this is one of the most touching moments I think that has ever been caught on film.

Wow, that’s pretty amazing! It truly shows how important it is to give children the freedom of speech and opinions. Thanks for pointing this out! :)

伟大的职位。尽管尝试使用更多的换行符和标题。这将是更容易的眼睛,更多的人会阅读您的帖子

Great idea for a post! Thanks!

wo0o0www nice post.I wish I can press a restart Button on​ my Life. You remind me my childhood. keep sharing posts like that. stay blessed <3

Hehe, yes, I would want that button sometimes too! Thanks :)

My pleasure. ;)

Nice post!!!

Congratulations @kariofthenorth, this post is the tenth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a User account holder (accounts that hold between 0.1 and 1.0 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by User account holders during this period was 4208 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $11691.30. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Fun and cute post and thanks for mentioning me :) I belive one of the times you were having short hair was because of me. Sorry... Anyway, great things to tell the very young you! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94