Call for Fund-Raising [To buy a new PC] - The least you can do is read this post

in #blog6 years ago

Hello Steemit. I'm @kayyam09 and I joined Steemit it's been nearly 9 months now. This is a beautiful community and I try to contribute to it even if it's nothing that I do. I'm from Mauritius. I'm going to be honest in this post and I hope it gets to you guys who can reach out and help. Thank you in advance.


Here is a picture of my laptop.


20180710_202347.jpg


As you can see, this is a Dell Inspiron 1525. It was released in January 11, 2008 and I bought it around March 2008. It's been 10 years since I'm using this laptop now. It has quite a story which I'll tell you in detail below. Here is another picture.


20180710_202406.jpg

Here are the Specs of this Laptop.

Processors - Intel Pentium Dual-Core T2370
Memory - 2 GB RAM
Chipset - Intel GM965 Express Chipset
Hard drive - 120 GB
Battery - 4-cell (48 Whr)
Original Operating System - Windows Vista


As you can see, it's an outdated Laptop and it started to have problems recently and it's really time to get a new one. I know this is my problem and it's up to me to go get another one but please, continue to read through the article.


I'm quite stuck right now. I recently got dropped out of University. I was studying an IT Course(Bsc Hons. Information Systems) and it was really not my thing. There was too much theory in it. Now, I'm currently looking for a job and praying for the best. I wish to join a job and do another course in Part Time but right now I don't have the support of anyone so I decided to let it out on Steemit and hope that some people will help.


My parents are not talking to me right now and it can be justified, for I failed them. It's really hard to find a decent job and in the mean time I'm trying to make something out of Steemit, which is also not working. I'm pretty good with photoshop so I try to get some people to pay me to design their banners or anything for Steemit. I also offer free services to other minnows like me in the hope that I'll rise together with them one day.


I am progressing very slowly on Steemit and I expected to buy a new PC from my first withdrawal when I reach at least 1500 Steem Power. But that might take some years and right now my PC is really not cooperating. Let me share the story of this Laptop with you.


When I bought it, I used it for a year until it got very buggy. I was only 11 or 12 years old at that time. Then it crashed with a BSOD and I got it repaired for some $75(Rs2000 in my local currency). Then after 3 months, The same problem struck again and I wasted another $75. The 3rd time the problem struck, my parents got angry and said I don't know how to use a PC and kept it like that. Broken. So I stayed without a PC for some 8 months or something. But it was irritating and I needed to find a way.


So I started to learn about computers from my school computer lab which had free internet access. I read about different operating systems and all the issues related. I found out that Windows Vista was buggy and was prone to errors. So I downloaded Windows 7 and made a Disk. As soon as I got home, I took out the PC from the old cupboard and cleaned it from the dusts it accumulated. I sat down and began to format the Laptop without knowing what will happen. Afterall, it was already broken so there was nothing to lose.


Everything went successfully and I now had Windows 7 on my Laptop. That's when everything changed. I managed to convince dad for a reliable Internet Connection and I spent my time learning about technology. I can fix most problems today. This is something I love doing; fixing computer bugs.


Later on came windows 8. I jumped to that and soon realised that it was really heavy to run on this laptop. Then I got to Linux. I tried Linux Mint, Ubuntu and Kali Linux. Trust me, Linux is amazingly fast and responsive. If you never tried using Linux, do get it on VMWare and try it.


Back to the story! Then came Windows 10 and I was really impatient to test it. So here we go again. I downloaded windows 10 and used it for some 6 months. Then my laptop started to be slow again. So back to Linux. Then when I joined the University of Mauritius, I had to get back to Windows for various reasons. So I chose Windows 7 as it was the only OS working best with my Laptop. And here we are 2 years later still with Windows 7. Quite a track yeah?


My laptop battery is dead so it has to be on power when I am using it. If there is a powercut, I lose all my work xD


I'm lucky with Steemit though as it saves your work to the browser itself.


So yeah basically this is me and my cranked up life. I'm good with a PC and I can do a lot of things with it. I feel the life getting sucked out of me as this Laptop is taking it's last breath.


So yeah back to the point. I really need help. I hope this story was inspiring enough for you guys to help me out.


So I'm calling out for help and hope to collect 500SBD(Around $575) from you guys. This won't go unseen trust me. Anyone who contribute to this project will be rewarded in one way or another. I'm quite unaware of the future of this post so I believe I'll have to make some more posts in order to reach $500(If people found the cause worthy). Thus, every contributors will be mentioned in the next post.


Moreover, I'll design every contributors a Custom GIF Banner so that they can use it in the footer of their posts. For people who contribute over 10SBD, I'll be available whenever you require my services for editing or designing Images and pictures.


I'll also try my best to assist contributors with my help with literally anything. I really need help otherwise I would not be asking.

Your support is really being needed. Anything will be appreciated. An upvote, A resteem, a comment or a donation. Really, Anything. Please help out as much as you can.


Thank you very much for reading this post to the very bottom. I hope it reaches maximum people out there. Thank you very much.



Sort:  

Congratulations!!!
You will be rewarded 1 SMARTCASH for using this resteem service

ABASINKANGA RESTEEM SERVICE

  • This post just got resteemed to 7000 followers.
  • For anyone to use my resteem service, send 0.1 SBD to @abasinkanga + post link as memo.
  • Earn SmartCash rewards when you resteem your post
  • Tip with SMARTCASH or Upvote this comment if you appreciate this service.

    How To Use SmartCash?

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by kayyam09 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

@smartbot tip 1

Your post has been tweeted to 2000 followers. Follow me on twitter
Your post has been shared with 2000 facebook members. Join facebook group

You have Σ1 SMART (unconfirmed: Σ0 SMART).

@smartbot withdraw 1 Sk9dWg9nQwAxJAjMeR711SDAjCqEpbmBbK

@kayyam09: Σ0.99 SMART has been withdrawn from your account to Sk9dWg9nQwAxJAjMeR711SDAjCqEpbmBbK. You have been charged Σ0.01 SMART withdrawal fee. Transaction 5e36f369eba9a9297c7767bfdfe587a0689d19935ac121c28115f6d7176d037a is now completed. To monitor the transaction status click HERE.

Upvoted it and Contributed 0.02 SBD for your new computer.

@johnstone Thank you for your contribution.

YOU JUST GOT UPVOTED

Congratulations,
you just received a 22.50% upvote from @steemhq - Community Bot!

Wanna join and receive free upvotes yourself?
Vote for steemhq.witness on Steemit or directly on SteemConnect and join the Community Witness.

This service was brought to you by SteemHQ.com

Congratulations!!!
You will be rewarded 1 SMARTCASH for using this resteem service

ABASINKANGA RESTEEM SERVICE

  • This post just got resteemed to 7000 followers.
  • For anyone to use my resteem service, send 0.1 SBD to @abasinkanga + post link as memo.
  • Earn SmartCash rewards when you resteem your post
  • Tip with SMARTCASH or Upvote this comment if you appreciate this service.

    How To Use SmartCash?

Congratulations!!!
You will be rewarded 1 SMARTCASH for using this resteem service

ABASINKANGA RESTEEM SERVICE

  • This post just got resteemed to 7000 followers.
  • For anyone to use my resteem service, send 0.1 SBD to @abasinkanga + post link as memo.
  • Earn SmartCash rewards when you resteem your post
  • Tip with SMARTCASH or Upvote this comment if you appreciate this service.

    How To Use SmartCash?

Σ$$$ Tipped @kayyam09 Σ30 SMART! Comment @smartbot help to claim. Currently the price of SmartCash in the market is $0.077 USD per SMART. Current value of the tip is $2.31 USD. To find out more about SmartCash, please visit https://smartcash.cc.

@smartcash Thank you so much ♡

You have Σ61 SMART (unconfirmed: Σ0 SMART).

@smartbot withdraw 61 Sk9dWg9nQwAxJAjMeR711SDAjCqEpbmBbK

@kayyam09: Σ60.99 SMART has been withdrawn from your account to Sk9dWg9nQwAxJAjMeR711SDAjCqEpbmBbK. You have been charged Σ0.01 SMART withdrawal fee. Transaction 89c0ef5e7d6269b3110f0f1e41e56c277e14e899aca1e1fc994413c5023b80c3 is now completed. To monitor the transaction status click HERE.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97