[BLOG] I deactivated my Facebook!

in #blog6 years ago (edited)


iii-639x350.png

Hey Steemians!

It's been a long while since I wrote a decent post. As usual, I have been so busy ever since I started working - with hectic schedules and overtime almost everyday, it's almost a miracle that I haven't passed out in the middle of working yet. lol But this post isn't about my work, this post is about the caption - yes I deactivated my Facebook account and I am loving everyday without it.

Almost, if not everybody has an active Facebook account and most of us are addicted to it. I'm not sure if "addicted" is the right term, but seeing almost every person looking down at their phones, scrolling up and down on their Facebook
news feed while traveling home on the jeepney made me wonder.. "is this what I wanted my everyday life to be?"

Is this what I wanted my everyday life to be? Do I want to be scrolling down my phone all the time looking at my friend's updates of their lives? No. So last April 6, I decided to deactivate my Facebook account. I told my close friends about my decision and they were fine with it. I am still able to use Messenger even with my Facebook inactive so most of my friends can still reach me there but ever since that day, I noticed that I don't spend much time on social media any longer and I have been more productive at home.

So if you ever feel like you're going around in circles, entrapped by social media, try taking a break once in a while. Pull out that plug, uninstall those applications or better yet, try deactivating. It's temporary anyway! Have a great day!



DQmegECoZkB8qdvXK2WVHo287Un7kvpRitUzvR6y6xULWgJ.gif

Sort:  

my husband had deactivated his facebook application too! but not for me just yet.

There will always come a time when you feel fed up with social media and don't ever hesitate to uninstall just in case. ;)

hehe i will sis

good job by the way...following and upvoted tooo

Thank you! Followed you back! Happy Steeming!

thanks for follow back.. Happy Steeming

I did that almost 2 years ago. I permanently deleted my account cause deactivating it will just trigger my temptation to activate it again. Hehe.
Its very toxic for me to read rants and negative post everyday.

Been very peaceful since then.
No regrets. 😊

Ah that's true. Facebook can be really toxic most of the time. In my case, however, I need to have my Facebook account just in case I would need it for emergency. Though I'm looking forward to deleting it in the future too! ☺

HAHAHA i'm still there! Sharing Memes! 3gard si Old Friend Kei. HAHAH
Happy For you Kei :)

HAHAHAHA if I need memes, the internet is a very big place. But toxic naman kasi talaga kaya ko ng decide na d ko na kaylangan ang Facebook sa buhay ko. ☺

Hahahahah sabagay may 9gag app naman eh HAHAHA :)))kaya mo yan kaw pa ba. eh big girl ka na literal na Big GIRL! HAHAHA

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66266.06
ETH 3031.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67