[BLOG] We're at the hospital!

in #blog6 years ago

What's up Steemians! March has been a very busy month for me. I tried working and Steeming at the same time but it seems like my body can't keep up with everything that has been happening lately. I had to work both while being in the office and being at home. In the office, I do some paperwork, run some errands, process things I had to process and at home I work by cleaning, do chores around the house, and more paperworks! If you're wondering on how I ever feel about my job - well it's a mixture of emotions. I have come to both love and hate it at the same time. Love because I enjoy what I do, I get to tackle different things almost everyday. Hate because its summer and I had to do lots of field work and the heat is literally burning our skin, sunscreen doesn't even seem to take effect at all! So now I finally got the time to write something because I'm at the hospital right now and I finally got some free time (I left my paperworks back at the office lol).

So why am I at the hospital? Well, sadly my mom got admitted this afternoon. When we were out doing field work, she scratched her nose and maybe she went too hard on it that she got wounded. At first it seemed like a simple scratch but as days goes by, her wound seemed to be infected so we decided to go to see a doctor. Upon check up, her doctor immediately advised that she gets herself admitted to the hospital IV medication because it seemed like the infection was bad and it may lead to a very bad situation if she hadn't went to see the doctor right away. Mom is doing fine now, she's fast asleep and seem to be enjoying the day off. I'm just so glad that she's okay now. :)

DQmegECoZkB8qdvXK2WVHo287Un7kvpRitUzvR6y6xULWgJ.gif

Sort:  

Keiiiii my old friend. Pagaling kayo ni mader mo ha. Hahaha

Hoy I'm not sick but I'm stressed af hahahaha

How is she doing now? nakalabas na ba nanay mo? Im praying for her fast recovery. get well soon.

Thank you! <3 andito pa din kami sa hospital pero pwede na daw kaming lumabas bukas. So glad na hindi na namin kaylangang mgtagal - seriously speaking, lalo syang na sstress kapag andito sa hospital. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69488.13
ETH 3501.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69