They're Shooting A Movie Here - And I've Got MAJOR Inside Scoops!

in #blog5 years ago (edited)

A movie is being shot in the Fernwood Square. It's a Valentine's movie, coming out next year - maybe I shouldn't mention the name, CONSIDERING I'M ABOUT TO BLOW THE LID OFF THIS THING!

That's right, exclusively on this blog, I am about to reveal secret still photos of TWO major scenes from the movie, including what I believe will be the decisive heart-breaking moment! Oh boy, oh boy... are you ready? (In the tradition of all good click-bait, I will only reveal this decisive moment at the end of the post.)

guja6uc2km.jpg
We'll start by setting the scene. The former clothing store(?) on this corner is now the True Love Bookstore and Cafe. Wanna bet our young lovers meet there? This stuff just writes itself, doesn't it?

36f9yg2s4h.jpg

There were twenty or thirty extras who they kept circling aroung the square. These people may be extras - or locals so perfectly crafted that you can't tell the difference! They're standing in front of the grocery store which has been renamed. Look closely and you'll see a US Post Office mailbox... all movies shot in Canada must pretend to somewhere in the US. Seeing that they came here for the rain, I guess we may be standing in for Seattle or Portland in this movie.

gswcm4az2d.jpg

The stars appear. Everything I am about to say is merely a guess on my part, based on logic, deduction and science! Notice the "DUCK- XING" sign. That's new. That's how I know they came here for the rain! (I got soaked taking these photos...)

Here's my guess as to the overall plot outline: Boy meets girl, boy loses girl, boy gets girl back. I'm going out on a limb here - that's just a hunch! Now it's interesting that any of the next several shots could be scenes in the movie, but only from a different angle. The actors were always facing the camera as they walked, while I am shooting from across the road.

c4x7d1e2eg.jpg

Ok, here comes the first major scene revealed... they crossed at the crosswalk, and headed up Fernwood Rd... watch!

bhfbiol1nv.jpg

Can you feel the excitement building?

2ojntzlicg.jpg

And they walk up the road until they run into the film crew. Then they stop and go back and repeat. A bunch of times. So that's one thing. They were real serious about capturing that walk so you know it's important in the movie. Now, are you ready for the big heart-break scene?

1yeljp5feq.jpg

OK, but first, let's hear it for the crew! Look at them all soaked to the skin like a bunch of wharf rats...

cr8uwxid2w.jpg

Right, here we go - this must be the "boy loses girl" moment. The hero - I've named him Lance or Dirk in my mind - is seated in the window of the Fernwood Coffee shop which has now been renamed to Pizza Regia.

Beside him is a huge vase of flowers... and no girl. But wait! He has just dropped a letter on the counter and he looks stunned. Very unhappy... Was it a Dear John letter? Why would Lance/Dirk want to take her here anyway? The Fernwood Inn is across the road, at least that's a proper Pub...

vlrw4s7i3n.jpg

The final scene... Our hero grabs the letter from the counter and leaps to his feet. What will happen next? Can young Lance or Dirk win back the heart of the young woman whom we still have not named? (What do you think of the name Delilah - you know, from that dumb song?) You'll have to wait for the movie to come out early next year. Or, since they are filming all this week, perhaps we can figure out the entire plot to the movie before the film crew leaves town! Stay tuned!

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thank you @pixresteemer!

O the glamour of film making lol Nice one Keith. You got the scoop on this one buddy.

The image and the reality....perfectly captured in this shot. :-)

Glad you like it! Yes, I think this sums up how they felt after hours on the job, in the rain.

Such a wonderful opportunity Keith. And you get to write your own story. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

Yes, it's fun to make up the story. I wonder how close I'm coming to the actual script? :)

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Ah the glory of film making... you see how happy all the circus worker bees seem to be? Especially those working the electric cables, the loghts, the flags and all those not under a canopy sitting cosy next to a heater...

Sorry I sem to be ranting a bit. I am on my way to a shoot right now, it's funny how after 25 years of doing this kind of work, it's become so normal to stand with big stars 😁. But you know, movie magic is still alive and strong, even if I see all the equipment on either side of my tv screen everytime I watch something.

Thanks for standing in as Seattle or Portland!

Thanks for the fun post

Posted using Partiko Android

Could be New England, who knows? That's part of the movie magic I guess. There are a lot of crew on the site, and they work their butts off hauling gear back and forth. There is a long line of trucks parked down the street to hold all the equipment - and a bunch of food trucks showed up too.

Good luck with your job!

Ah the food trucks!!! They constantly feed us... keep them fed and they'll keep working 😁. Yep the circus is definitely in town with all those trucks and people

Hi keithboone,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Thank you very much @curie! Your generous support is greatly appreciated!

Thank you for the preview of the movie @keithboone :) You have a good photos there. And the shooting was good. I love it very much.

After your photos, now i looking forward to the movie. The first 2 photos of yours, it made me think of xmas. Maybe because xmas on the air, so everything i will relate to xmas. hehehhe .. But I have to wait until next year :(

Or, since they are filming all this week, perhaps we can figure out the entire plot to the movie before the film crew leaves town! Stay tuned!

Yes, we depend on you to show us all the photos then let us figure it out :p

I'm doing my best to bring you the news! haha :)

Yay @keithboone, I love to hear this hahaha.. But you shooting from far? I wonder they allowed you shoot photograph while they filmed. It more like you have reveal their story hahhaha... Or they must thank you for the advertisement of their new film.

I was standing in public places.. like a bus stop for example. I am allowed to shoot photos in a public place, and nobody challenged me.

Good to know that LOL.. So I now I could expect more from you. You have to follow them wherever they film just in order to give us a latest update of the scene. It very excited in a way

Haha ! this is cool !
we often see shooting scenes in Annecy, because it's a beautiful place often taken as a movie or series set,
and what's funny is that Barbara came across a movie shoot a few months ago when she was at a weekend somewhere in France in a place a little remote,
and they were shooting a movie with ... Isabelle Huppert !! I will look for pictures to show you my friend !

In any case, you made a very beautiful filming report, with many elucubrations investigations =))

Thank you so much! It must have been exciting, for Barbara to watch them filming Isabelle Huppert! Please do look for some photos!

Hahaha, I love it! Do they let you to take the pictures or did you do it like a paparazzi? :) I'm looking forward to seeing the movie now and compare it to your version. I like that you created your own story and imagine how cool it would be if you would be right and even the name of the guy would be Lance or Dirk :D I don't think she looks like Delilah.. She looks more like Katie and she is originally from a small village getting used to a big city life :)

You can maybe even finish the story before they finish filming :)

Thank you for sharing! It's been fun to read :)

Oh, I think the name Katie is perfect! Thanks for contributing to the story :)

I can imagine excitement while watching how the movie is done, all the scene built up and camera team with all other stuff around. I love when it is happening somewhere on street or outside in cities, always surrounded by crowd and nowadays having a camera integrated in your smart phone it is easy just to record or make a picture. In my hometown there is Antique bookstore, that is used for shooting of a crime series about the owner of store who is also a detective, so real owner has always curious people between shootings around who just visiting his shop because they saw the movie and of course we love the characters. You have done beautiful pictures and it was nice to know the background of it. The town looks really inviting and actually there is something that reminds me Christmas rather than Valentine’s day.

One of the things I found most interesting was the Extras and the way they were told to walk from here to there, cross the road, turn again, come back... All the time the camera was running, there would be extras in random places. I'm sure some of them were scripted in because I would see the same person walk by on each retake. The director yells Background! and the extras start moving. Next, you hear "Sound rolling..."It's all a lot of fun to watch!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00