HIP-HOP THROWBACKS FOR A SUNNY SUNDAY

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

Good afternoon Steemians!

I hope everyone out there is having a stoney Sunday! I wanted to give you two classic songs by the Geto Boys to accompany you through this fine day.

getoboys-e1433115307486.jpg

For the first track, we have the laid back, feel-good "Damn It Feels Good to Be a Gangsta." If you saw the comedy classic Office Space, you've probably heard this song before. One of my favorite songs and movie too!

The second song is called "Mind Playing Tricks on Me." Originally a solo track by Scarface, he brought it to the group and everyone shared their verses to make this ultimate track. Focusing on paranoia, fear, and other negatives brought on by heavy drug and alcohol abuse/gang activity. Another great track from Geto Boys.

Let me know what you think of these songs! I hope you have a great day!

Thanks for checking out my latest post :)

View my last post here.

Remember to Comment, Upvote, and Resteem if you enjoyed it!

New content posted often!

Follow me on each network for all the updates!

Steemit

Instagram

Twitter

YouTube

Sort:  

A great song and definitely a classic it makes me feel nostalgia for years of yore before yondertimes.

Good throwbacks! Nice songs today too.

Your post was manually selected by @edje and rewarded by @illuminati-inc (IINC) with the support of Curie. About IINC: here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95