Turns out steemit is waaaaaaay more complicated than I thought...

in #blog4 years ago

Not that i thought making it on steemit was going to be as easy as taking candy from a baby but with what I'm seeing...it's overwhelming.

As at the time of this writing, reading through posts and trying to figure stuff out is starting to give me headaches (no I don't live in China).

Just wish I could find someone who would be willing to put me through this maze.

Damn!

How do y'all that have been on this platform for long manage (managed) to cope.

Phew!Picture_of_Robert_Pattison-552x690.jpg

Sort:  

To be fair it is a bit daunting, best way to look at it is not to be here to earn a fortune but put out worthwhile content. If you want to get noticed try commenting on other peoples posts or try one of the side chains like http://build-it.io

Thanks brother

Truth is I was here to make a fortune at first but then I realized it was easier said than done.

Then I moved on to getting clicks and linkbacks to my blog, but it seems the more I contribute to the community, the more confused I get

Congratulations @kingtee-rex! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 50 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.
You got more than 10 replies. Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

My most recent summary of Minnow Tips is here:

You CAN Succeed on STEEM
(old post - do not vote for it)

These tips will help you if you are new and struggling on STEEM. Tag me in any comment, and I will help you if you ask me to. Don't give up. And yes, this is a very complicated place that can work for anyone that works it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 68055.12
ETH 3813.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72