Journey North - Day One

in #blog6 years ago

https://splice.gopro.com/v?id=qYaXWp

I left New York city on a Greyhound bus. Left the familiar hustle and bustle of the metropolis, and headed into the great wilderness of the Northeast.

I'm on a mission to explore the true possibilities of the blockchain, of tokenization, and of the power of community to come together in support of local ventures realized in full. It's been almost 4 months since I was last in Maine. The opportunity that is available through the legalization of industrial hemp and recreational marijuana is boundless. After so many decades the billion-dollar hemp industry is, at last, reborn.

There is a massive race between small local producers and large corporate interests for control of land and wealth. This is an old story, one that is been played out again and again over the ages. And now, in this time of massive transition, I see the window of opportunity for the blockchain community and local farmers to achieve an unprecedented victory.

After nearly 12 hours of travel, I arrive at the place where I'll be staying. A dear friend has generously opened his home, while I find my way back into small-town living. Over the next month I will document my explorations into industrial hemp and tokenization on the block chain. I look forward to your comments, questions, participation, and guidance.

Thank you,
Kiril Ravensong

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69624.90
ETH 3615.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73