Take A Moment To Be Grateful For Where We Come From & Where We Are Now

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

success.png

People often get so caught up in the day to day hussle and bussle of life they often fail to appreciate or even realize where they are now and how far they have come to get there.

It wasn't long ago I was sleeping outside in bus stops in the rain, can count the years on one hand still infact.. To think back to those times of despair and poverty looking at where I am now is absolutely nothing short of a 20 fold improvement in how I feel and live.

If you are currently struggling, it's where you are supposed to be and things will likely get better if you make steps towards your goals and happiness. For those of you content where you are make sure to never forget the struggle it likely took to get there. Those too busy to even appreciate where they are... Stop what you are doing, take a moment to be grateful and continue onwards. We're all on a finite journey on this planet, remember to enjoy it.


VOTE @KLYE FOR WITNESS

steemit.com/~witnesses
Sort:  

Great post. You are someone who has hammered away, been honest, and hammered some more and kept walking.

You are someone we can look to for persistence dude.

Most sincerely, your friend

BD

Always practice gratitude and always give more than you take. We are all on a journey and our toughest times are our greatest lessons. Some people take advantage of the lesson and some do not. Hats off to you for making life work for you and good to hear things are better.

Hey there darling! Wow, I caught this one hot off the presses, didn't I? Haha! I love the sentiment of this post, and completely agree. steemit has actually inspired a new hobby of mine- photography, I am really, really enjoying it, and its definitely helping with appreciating the beauty in the world around me.
Also, I wrote my first ever (and if I write more it won't be until I know a lot more) crypto article--basically a crypto for dummies piece, lol.

I've been told life is about the struggle. Happy that you are doing well!

Couldn't agree more @klye . I was just reading the post @aggroed wrote about and then looked around at my settings and said I'm so lucky!

Very well said @klye. We definitely need to take a break once in a while to see how our life is going and if we need to make any changes.

If we are grateful we can accomplish more than just being a complainer. Nice reminder to appreciate the things we have right now... Thanks for sharing! Upvoted!

Thanks for sharing the good vibes, It makes me happy to hear you made it out of those hard times. Staying based is the best way to go by far

good to see you doing well these days kyle

Man, I have sent him msgs saying the same thing, I am proud of this guy.

I am grateful especially now that I have steemit! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65231.30
ETH 2943.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66