100 Days of Code: Day 1

in #blog6 years ago

I am not typically one for New Years resolutions, as I feel its always a great time for self-reflection, re-thinking old habits and setting new goals for oneself. But in the spirit of the New Year, I have decided to start a new goal for myself.

For the next 100 days, I will commit myself to coding for at least 1 hour every day.

The point of posting publicly about this is to create some social accountability to keep me honest toward my commitment.

For more information on the 100 Days of Code challenge check out this Medium post by Quincy Larson a teacher at FreeCodeCamp.org

I have been casually delving into learning software/web development skills over the last few months, and I am hopeful this challenge will take my learning deeper. Beginning the challenge today, I have a very basic, ground-level skill set in HTML/CSS. I hope to expand my skill set to other programming languages and create something unique

Today I am working on coding up a starter website in HTML and CSS which I hope to get up and running soon. (Very basic website just to learn the skills and process of creating and publishing a website)

I look forward to seeing how my skills compare after 100 days. I will be posting updates every once in awhile so feel free to follow along!

Kory

Sort:  

Cool we're on parallel paths. Whats your twitter handle? Today is day15 for me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61763.08
ETH 2899.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49