100 Days of Code Day 12

in #blog6 years ago

Today I am 12 days into the 100 Days of Coding challenge! Its been a great 12 days and I am starting to see some personal progress already. In the past 12 days I have:

  • Created a GitHub account where I have been logging my daily activities a bit more often, but in much less detail
  • Finished coding and published a starter website at autonomous.ly

In the future, I hope to use my Github account to collaborate with other developers, but for now, I thought it would be a great idea to create an account and become familiar with the platform.

Autonomous.ly is a domain I had purchased awhile ago and have just been sitting on as I believe it will have some value in the future. I do have some ideas to play around with and I will be using this site to do that. For now if you visit the site it will looks like a personal website to view the experience and get in contact with a made up developer. I will be tweaking this site to make more personal in the near future. I created this site working through the HTML/CSS program at SkillCrush.com

In the past 12 days I have become so much more comfortable looking at and reading code in HTML/CSS and I will continue to develop my skills in HTML/CSS in the near term.

I will admit that I did skip a day from actually coding and working on my current project. I did, however, still engage in reading technical articles, watching technical videos as well as listening to podcasts regarding Bitcoin and another interesting open source project that has caught my attention, Openmined. Openmined seeks to decentralize the very centralized AI/Deep Learning business. This is a project that isn't like a lot of other projects in the cryptocurrency realm, but could not be possible with out it. This is an awesome use case for cryptocurrencies that is not really being talked about yet. If that sounds interesting to you, I would recomend checking out this recent podcast with one of the creators

Before my next steemit update I will continue playing with my starter website in HTML/CSS and hope to branch out into learning other programming languages!

Thanks for reading!

Sort:  

Fab. Keep it up. The key to becoming a good coder is resilience, being able to keep going even when things aren't going smoothly, and persevering to finally solve your problem.

Thank you Dave!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61560.41
ETH 2894.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61