The evening shift

in #blog5 years ago (edited)

I've finally started the evening shift at my job. I'm not sure how much work I will have to do. Apparently it's pretty relaxed this time of day. Hopefully there isn't much and I can get a post or some coding done ;)


flickr/e1ther, CC BY-SA 2.0

The IT boss will be staying with me for the two first shifts today and tomorrow, to make sure I know what to do. He worked from 6am and did a full shift earlier today, and now is doing another shift to make sure all goes well with me. So I think for today and tomorrow, I won't be able to be as "free" to do other things. He's away now, so I'm writing this post.

It would be good if I can essentially get paid to do some coding for the evening shift. That will actually give me more time to code, as opposed to only being able to do brief spurts on 15m breaks or while I eat for 30m at lunch during the day shift I've done the past 2 weeks. I hope it works out that way anyways ;)

Ttyl...


Thank you for your time and attention. Peace.


If you appreciate and value the content, please consider: Upvoting, Sharing or Reblogging below.
Follow me for more content to come!


Like what I do? Then consider giving me a vote on the Witness page :) Thanks!

My goal is to share knowledge, truth and moral understanding in order to help change the world for the better. If you appreciate and value what I do, please consider supporting me as a Steem Witness by voting for me at the bottom of the Witness page.

Sort:  

That would be awesome if you got some downtime at work to work on your project. Hope the IT boss isn't annoying.

Yeah, it hasn't worked out so great the past two nights though lmao. Only my lunch for time to do coding :/

Oh, this sounds interesting. A good way to strike a work-life balance is finding a job that leaves you with some free time to pursue your own passions.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yup, I hope it pans out that way in the near future.

I miss evening shift jobs, those were the best. Congrats on your new opportunity. It sounds great, I hope it works out for you.

I hope so too. I've always done day shifts. Been busy the past two evenings. I work 4 days instead of 5, back on Monday.

Sounds great. Hope they don't work you too hard :)

I hope for you that he's understanding of the fact that you have a life as a human being... and that what you're doing allows for enough slack time that you can work on your own stuff, as well.

They call it an easier shift, but so far I've been busy both nights without time apart from lunch :/

Best wishes on your new job. I would think your later shift that you're working would be more relaxed. Enjoy your opportunity. @krnel

Well so far it hasn't been lol. I had to process 40 emails into tickers last night.

He's away now, so I'm writing this post.

You're a rebel. :D

:P

Hope all goes well for you!!
Don’t work too hard!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi @krnel!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 7.358 which ranks you at #61 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 368 contributions, your post is ranked at #53.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Your follower network is great!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97