Without Internet for 7 Days :/

in #blog5 years ago (edited)

In a mess between switching from one ISP to the other, I found myself without home internet since yesterday. I will only have my home internet access back on Thursday, so 6 days without it.

I couldn't take it. So I just asked my neighbors to rent some Wifi access for the next 6 days. Thankfully, they accepted :)

So I'll still be around ;)

Have a nice weekend. Peace!

Sort:  

Mercy! I don't think I could function w/out it. Thank god for kind neighbors! Glad I won't have to miss ya. ;)

Yup, pretty boring without the net... how ever did ppl get by without it before :P

I grew up w/out it and I can't remember how....I guess I went outside! Still, the idea is un-nerving to say the least. ;)

I hate that! I’m going to be switching soon and not looking forward to it. Glad you have some cool neighbors!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yeah, it's a pain, i thought I could get it on off and on within a day... but they suck at being able to switch from one cable provider to the next.

I’m in the same boat. Had a rental fall through and I’m stuck living in a lower tier hotel which has horrid wifi. Luckily my cell phone plan gives me 200gb of bandwidth a month and Netflix doesn’t count.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Holy crap, 200gb per month?

Somehow plans in Australia are much better/cheaper than the plans in the US. I even get 4 gigs of data and unlimited calls/texts when I’m in the US with this plan!

EDIT: and yes this is all per month

Well, well, that had a happy ending hahaha.

Yes, much goodness ;)

I’ve been on that situation, Five days because the power was out.

Did not like it. Did not like it at all

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yeah, we're too hooked into the net, losing it is like losing ourselves :P

Hi @krnel!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 6.978 which ranks you at #78 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 181 contributions, your post is ranked at #57.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Thanks for the support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01