No goodbyes, just see you again. | Life Blog # 8

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

A SUPPOSED-TO-BE A SURPRISE DESPEDIDA PARTY

images.jpeg
Photo not mine. Source

Last week, my mom and I planned about having a small gathering of few of our closest friends in GenSan before I depart our beloved country soon. Others call it a despedida party but I like to call it a thanksgiving party.

Despedida means farewell and I honestly don't like goodbyes. I hate goodbyes. I prefer thanksgiving because I'm very much blessed to have gone this far and I like to share this milestone with the people who are important to me, who are close to my heart.

What really happened?

(This may be long so please bear with me.)

So, last week, my mom kept asking me if we'll go through with the plan but little did I know, she secretly called my sister-by-heart and the closest friend I have, @jveronica, as early as Monday of that week to inform our closest friends to come over our place last Friday, May 11.

Thursday came and my mom told me that we'll have a pizza and pasta party for Friday. As the host, I messaged my chosen friends to come over our house. Many of them actually told me that they can't go. They had their own reasons or shall we say an excuse. I accepted it and I tried to understand them because I'm typically the person who does not force someone to go if they didn't want to.

Here comes Friday. While we went out to buy some stuff, @jveronica called because she was tasked to cook lasagna and her signature spaghetti, which is actually my favorite spaghetti, and she was about to come over as early as 11AM. Since we were still out, we told her to come to Chowking so we could eat lunch and go to our place together.

While me and my cousin were in queue, she came in and told me that someone wanted to say 'Hi.' To my surprise, our photographer slash videographer friend @emelbprudente was standing at a corner. (He's actually new to steemit guys and do give him a follow.) They actually went together.

We all had lunch and then went to our home. @jveronica and @emelbprudente helped each other in cooking the pasta and I really appreciate all their efforts. @emelbprudente told me that he can't stay for long because he has to go to his lola's wake. So he went home along with his sister at 5PM.

Some of my workmates at the shipyard came, and some of our family friends.

IMG_20180511_223358.jpg
FROM LEFT: My mom, my aunt (dad's elder sister), Tita Mikay, Tita Vilma and me.

IMG_20180511_192837.jpg
We had lechon, pastas (Spaghetti, Lasagna and Mom's carbonara), some viands and pizzas.

Dinner finally started and we had karaoke too. The night was just starting when another friend of ours came, John, @jveronica's boyfriend, @giancortes and his wife Sheila with their baby and my God son, Zack Allister.

I was busy carrying baby Zack with me when I peeped over who was @jveronica was busy chatting with. I saw their conversation with our Architect friend @criz1404. (Support him too guys!) I asked her if they'll come and I saw the disappointment on her face when I accidentally knew that they were coming.

Minutes after, while I was busy entertaining some of our guests, @criz1404, Koy² along with @emelbprudente, who said he can't go back but he'll try to, arrived at our place. @jveronica called me and again to my surprise, I saw our artist friend @ianceaz with his girlfriend Krystal. I was totally shocked. I didn't expect them to come. I thought they couldn't but they did. I smiled from ear-to-ear. I was indeed happy.

More close friends came. My brothers from another mothers, Daniel Dale and Olym visited whom I haven't seen for long. @criz1404's girlfriend @arielleroque (follow her too guys!) caught up after their board meeting and I couldn't stop smiling. My heart felt full. My day was complete.

IMG_20180511_224935.jpg
FROM LEFT: @giancortes, Krystal, Sheila, Daniel Dale, Olym, John, @arielleroque, @jveronica, @emelbprudente, @criz1404, Koy², me and @ianceaz.

We had booze and we sang all night long but we had to cut the karaoke short because we'll be paying a fine if we're still noisy after 10PM.

We decided to play Jenga, a stacking game of wooden blocks where each player needs to take out one block and avoiding the tower from falling. Losing in the game means you have to drink one full of shot glass of brandy. I tell you it's a lot! It'll make you tipsy!

IMG_20180512_001542.jpg
@emelbprudente so serious with his turn.

IMG_20180512_001633.jpg

Everyone were already standing. It felt like it was a championship game or a game of life and death. We became serious. It was intense.

IMG_20180512_015105.jpg
This I guess was the tallest tower we ever had.

IMG_20180512_020643.jpg

We had more than ten rounds of game. Everyone had two shots each except for @jveronica who at first was winning the game. We all planned of letting her lose until she finally fell the tower and fortunately, she did it in three consecutive times.

We had 3 bottles of brandy and we all got tipsy. We ended the night at 3AM and they slept over at our place. That night was indeed one of the most memorable night that I ever spent with them.

IMG_20180512_111707.jpg
This was the morning after.

Thank you to everyone who came to my thanksgiving party. You all made me happy and you guys made me realize how truly blessed I am, really, from the bottom of my heart and my hippocampus.

I won't say goodbye, just see you all again soon. I miss you guys and I love you all. 😘😘😘

@kyanzieuno

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by kyanzieuno being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

Awweee. This is too sweet, kilig ako <3 We'll see you soon @kyanzieuno. Lablab :*

Hayyyy. mamiss ta gid kamo ba! 😘

eeewww!! hahaha!! just kidding...😁 labyu sums!!see you soon!😘

ewww ewww ka da! dumduma, ako imo password. HAHAHA. Love you too sums! Apas na dayun pinamatic! 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11