Certified Deloittee, Finally!

in #blog6 years ago

"When some things go wrong, take a moment to be thankful for the many more things that are still going right."

I am currently on my 4th year in college studying Bachelor of Science in Accountancy.(Yes, it's still a long journey for me to earn that CPA title. Sad). Right now, I am on that part where we get into an intership program and I have set my mind to have my internship in one of the biggest firms - Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu Ltd. (I know, I dream too much. Haha but hey! At least I tried and I won't have any regrets, right?)
deloitte.jpg

After a couple of sleepless nights, I got in!
(enter fireworks!!!)
I was having mixed feelings but was really really happy. Dream turned into reality. People must have thought that I am ill because I just laugh or smile on my own sometimes haha

So here's my story about my experience in applying for Deloitte. This is kinda long but please, bear with me.:)
I was set of an interview at Deloitte Cebu last week. I was only informed 2 hours before my schedule but I was really excited. Because of too much excitement, I left the house immediately that I forgot to IRON MY CLOTHES. (Dumbass! First impression lasts and my clothes are wrinkled. Haha)

So yeah, since its almost time already, and I don't want to be late, I went straight to the office. (Actually, I just noticed my wrinkled clothes when I was already at the front of the office so there's no turning back.) We had 2 sets of interviews and an English Proficiency Exam. They all seemed a little hard because they are really rigid in selecting the best applicants. What made it much harder is knowing the fact that there were 15 candidates and only 4 will be chosen. I am not so sure if I did good with my interview but I know I did my best. After leaving the office, I felt a little bad for myself because the manager seemed to be giving hints that he will not accept me or maybe it's just what I thought.

Because of frustations, I head straight to the mall to grab myself some food but first, I need money. I walked quite a long way just to get to the atm machine. I own 2 cards, BPI and RCBC. When I was on the atm already, the machine keeps telling me that I entered a wrong password but I know I entered it correctly. After the third attempt, my account got LOCKED. The machine spilled out my card and I noticed that I inserted the wrong card. (Ugh! I can't believe how stupid I am.) I took my other card, finally hoping to get some cash but still none. The machine told me to get a new card since they have already updated their security system.

But banks are already closed and I only have 30 pesos in my pocket with a hungry stomach and have to get back to school before class starts!!!!
Man, I almost cried while walking the streets. I came to school and took an exam with an empty stomach.

My day was really bad. From wrinkled clothes to an empty stomach. It must have been one of my unlucky days. But those made me more happy and fulfilled because at the end of the day, it's the best things that will count. And earlier, I started my first day at Deloitte. :)

bc3eea4bdf8e76ac5131737203bec94d.jpg

So that is it. I hope you enjoyed reading this post. 'Til next time, Steemers!!!

Sort:  

Congratulations @l8pirmae! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations! This post is been upvoted and resteem!

Welcome for being official adult :) All the best!

Thank you, @philippinetrail! I hope everything will go fine at work. :)

Woow congrats kay wala ka nalate sa interview! hahahahahha yaaaay welcome to adulting stage! Gisungog gyud ka sa panahon but at least you landed to your dream company :D

Haha lage. Grabe jud ang pagsungog sa panahon ato nako. Pero sobra pud ang kalipay after :))
Thank you, @smaeunabs! Wish you the best sa imung work :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69430.02
ETH 3814.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66