In The Beginning

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

Hi,
          This is my first post and I’m doing it strictly for introduction purposes. BUT this is not my #introduceyourself post as i am still working on it while i try to find my way around here. I was formerly on reddit so i find steemit an upgrade for me.
People say I am a melancholic but I believe that phrase is quite extreme to describe my personality so its best you hear from the horse’s mouth.

2.jpg
source: @bashadow

         I am Sonya. But i refer to be called S
S here is not a derivative from Sonya, Superwoman, Saviour, Sunita or one of those superheroes slang. It simply means Single. For the purpose of this blog, you can call me lag Single Girl (LSG for short….that is the worst abbreviation I have ever heard anyway). i choose lag because fail to keep up with others in movement or development.
P.S - all my friends are married!

image1.PNG
Source: my smartphone

Before I go on, it is pertinent I write a few lines on my background. I had a D in english language (that explains any grammatical error you might find as you diligently follow my blog)
I am in my 20’s, I have a job I don’t like but I’ll be a fool to complain cos the peanuts I earn takes care my of my internet bills above all.

Other details about me won’t be necessary as long as Lag Single Girl is concerned. Lest I forget, I live alone. I just woke up one morning and realised I have my own apartment miles away from my family. Well, considering my status, that is least surprising.

Why I am single. Read my next post.

This blog is mostly lagsinglegirl's documented experience on my quest to find a good man, a good job, good food and all other good things life has to offer. Rather than weep over my single status, I choose to laugh about it here, i hope you do too. Does this make @Lagsinglegirl a lifestyle blogger?

Please, I am appealing to all steemians to make me feel I have an audience by interacting with me by either telling others about this blog, commenting or sending your suggestions either on the comment box or my email which is [[email protected]].
I cannot do this alone.

Bookmark my blog as I take you on a slow ride on my almost interesting life and reveal the secret life of all Single girls.

Images used on this post are from my smartphonecamera and steemit
top image source: @bashadow

Sort:  

welcome! i look forward to reading your articles!

Thanks for welcoming me

hi lagsinglegirl, it’s nice to see new face on steemit, hope you will spread positive vibes in steemit.and keep up the good work on steemit...;-) and be regular on steemit it will make grow you faster... ;-)

Welcome to steemit , upvoted you will regularly do on your good work , for newbie tips and basic information you can check my blog at @adityajainxds

some of the important website you need to now.

https://steemd.com/@ (username)
http://steemitboard.com/welcome.html
https://steemnow.com/@ (username)

This one you need a must to sign up beause you will get more followers and more upvote by everyupvote and lastly the more points the more SBD. Try it and grow yourself

https://steemfollower.com/?r=9826

You Have My Back.....
Thanks @adityajainxds

Welcome to Steemit!!! It's a big learning curve but I'm sure you will get used to it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61763.08
ETH 2899.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49