Day 6 ½ on Steemit – My Intro Received 289 Views, But Only 18 Votes! - Why???

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

intro views 1.1.png
Seriously, this jealousy has reached Biblical proportions and I was just snubbed by 271 Hodors!

Is it really so hard to vote for the best writer on Steemit?

No!

It’s actually easier than you might think, all you have to do is pull your head out of your ass and click the damn button!

Listen, I'm no stranger to jealousy. I once met Bill Cosby at a club in Tennessee and I couldn’t believe all the women that he was dragging out of the club. It was insane and for a solid month, I lived on a diet of pudding pops, but did I pick up more chicks?

No!

It got so that I couldn’t breath and my Too Hot For Texas t-shirt no longer fitted.

This Sucks!

How can so many people be obsessed with my writing, but then hate on me every chance they get? I feel like OJ Simpson, you love watching me score, but at the first chance you get, you start blaming me for everything that happens in my house.

Ugh...

Now my wife is growling for me to quit Steemit and go back to work, but I won’t do it!

Steemit is no longer about making enough money for a used toilet seat or fixing my wife's face, it is now a personal vendetta. You idiots can continue flagging, snubbing and even making up more rumors that I’m dead, but I’m not going anywhere!

Sort:  

I think this is satire, I like satire quite a bit.

On a serious note though, go to work. There was a study done where they found that 50% of the time workers are not working. You can do Steemit while getting paid by your boss

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63096.57
ETH 2954.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55