[BLOG] LBRY Foundation Community Podcast for 2020-10-16 Are Up!

in #blog4 years ago

Some people have recently shown interest in what I'm up to, lately – whether that's a good idea or not, so I thought I might share with you the sort of thing that I'm doing on a weekly basis with the LBRY Foundation Community Podcast.

The LFCP is an hourly show that's recorded live on the Discord server every Friday at 2 PM Eastern which touches on the news of the day (and the previous week) regarding the LBRY protocol itself, as well as any of the access portals including Odysee, the new video specific, newbie-friendly interface, LBRY.tv, for we power users who are interested in more than just video content, and the various apps. We also managed to sneak in an interview with someone involved with LBRY Inc. or an interesting creator on the platform every once in a while.

Every week, we do a live show with an active audience and then Jon retires to his secret lair to do the edits for the previous week – and I prepare to post my show notes, which everyone mocks as overly detailed and a little bit ridiculous.

Such is my way.

Still, if you are curious about the platform or just want to, for some ungodly reason, listen to me talk, you can tune in and check it out. While I can't encourage you, I also can't stop you.

(Unsupported https://lbry.tv/$/embed/Economics-is-HARD/dd8ac8e8b8665e72aaad4c3f1c49a397bad8d64d?r=BL5dVdTpVhYA1R7du8amcgQsitMqmywu)
(Unsupported https://lbry.tv/$/embed/LBRY-Foundation-Community-Podcast---2020-10-16---Episode-20---Economics-is-Hard/abf1b3a808a362174ddccbcd1d4ea23f8149433f?r=BL5dVdTpVhYA1R7du8amcgQsitMqmywu)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62656.62
ETH 2941.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59