You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Penny For Your Thoughts

in #blog6 years ago

I don't need to say a thing because you said them all...lmao.

Can't disagree that the growth in technology and new things are exponential. It's crazy, and I'm starting to think of Chaos Theory again. Since a small change can bring drastic changes to the unpredictable future, we won't reallly know what will really happen after ten or twenty years. Probably we will all get killed by the Terminator, probably.

I am actually thinking. If, a crisis really happens, will currency really matter? I mean you don't buy food in hunger games, you kill others and eat them instead.

Nice post anyway :P

Sort:  

Probably we will all get killed by the Terminator, probably.

I really hope not!!! lol

I am actually thinking. If, a crisis really happens, will currency really matter?

It might not, but if food is scarce, people will still need something to barter with. If the governments collapse, kiss fiat currency good bye, say hello to new, small governments, creating their own laws, and barter methods. This would lead me to believe crypto would become quite the asset in a scenario like this. Regardless of how bad the crisis is, unless it's very much like an Armageddon scenario, we will likely still have internet and computers. So yeah, there is quite a bit to conceptualize as to what would actually happen.

I agree though. The future , is quite hard to predict.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69447.18
ETH 3689.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.30