You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Homesteading And Self Sufficiency Involves Hunting And Processing Your Own Food.

in #blog5 years ago (edited)

I feel this is tag abuse @fixedbydoc and I ask you to reconsider. If you disagree with this individual sharing how to correctly process game to help others, don’t read it. He has done nothing wrong here and has even gone as far to try to show you proof. I suggest you remove the flag.

Edit: Ah, I see this is some dumb ongoing fued. This platform is about not being censored.. and I still see no proof this individual has done anything wrong.. so I’ve submitted to the freezpeach initiative who protects free speech on this platform. Hope you both have a lovely day.

Sort:  

This is NOT correctly processing game. This deer was gutshot in his garden and the meat has fecal material all over it as shown in the video with brown meat. No tag was on the deer for the first 3 videos uploaded. As far as free speech @thediyworld was 17th largest 'flagger' on all of steemit one week last year. His youtube channel has 75% comment deletion cause he is hiding being a scammer and a fraud. I have been to freezepeach about him before and know 2 mods there. Since you wanted to go there I will be mentioning your lack of reading comprehension. About ready to flag you, @llfarms.

Are you threatening me now?

@llfarms I was responding to your action of going to freezepeach which wasn't a threat cause you did it. Do you consider a flag, a threat? A 10cent flag is a threat? Your supporting @thediyworld shows your ignorance of him. Please read the following blog. https://steemit.com/news/@fixedbydoc/troy-reid-thediyworld-supports-people-who-bash-others-with-disabilities

Since you wanted to go there I will be mentioning your lack of reading comprehension. About ready to flag you @llfarms.

Me saying I reported this to freezepeach is absolutely not a threat, as you are right.. I did it. But as they are a group that looks into censorship how is me contacting them a threat? They don’t blindly start flagging people.. they look into things. Attempting to insult me and then throw in a “About ready to flag you” though.. you clearly had a point there no?

I’ve not flagged anyone here.. if you feel the need, flag away. Because no, I’m not scared of your flags but threatening to flag me is an interesting response to my comments here. Do what you got to do.

Oh, and btw.. when you report me to freezepeach for not being able to read.. tell Ron I said hi.

If you want proof the man Troy Reid is a fraudster. It can be found here http://troybusters.com

There is nothing there but a group of trolls spreading slander and turning me in for crimes I did not commit again and again through the years.

Anyone can see that if i was guilty of even a tiny fraction of your claims against me, I would be in prison long ago and not freely walking and making videos on YT.

I'm curious how YOU made this determination @llfarms.
Is it from reading this blog, or do you follow Mr. Reid on his YT channel where these episodes were published a few weeks ago?

Nope, never seen the guy before.. or any of you. Just watched the videos, read the blog and comments.. I see nothing flag worthy here. Seems like some sort of past dislike of an individual and nothing having to do with the content presented. I don’t care about past drama, just judging the content itself.

this guy has been proven to have illegally poached this deer and has not shown his original shooting of the deer or proper tagging of the deer during transport or after shooting. my flag of this blog remains for deception and failure to follow michigian laws for deer hunting.
deer-tags-in-MI.jpg

he was turned into the DNR and is being investigated

Screenshot-at-2018-11-19-18-34-38.png

Screenshot-at-2018-11-19-18-35-29.png

the tag he shows as proof is not proof as it is not damaged and clearly never been used. a tag is a one time use item and designed to be destroyed during removal. therefore the tag he showed was not the one used on his deer. further more the video and screen caps he shows here are from DAYS AFTER he shot and transported the deer WITHOUT PROPER TAGGING then got busted by his followers so he slapped a tag on trying to deceit his viewers.

my flag remains on this blog for said reasons.

this man is a fraud and a conman and preys on people like you for your sympathy and goodwill. dont get duped.

Wasn’t even sure who to respond to since somehow so many alt accounts showed up at once to respond to me. So I’ll go with you since you seem to be the leader.. I curate here and that’s how I found this post, I’m also a homesteader and I’m not ignorant to how things work. You say it’s been proven, but show a report was filed.. from someone who saw it on YouTube.. I’m not a betting person but I would say I’m sure you know who reported him. I see no proof of charges filed so I believe saying things like he’s been proved to have poached this deer is incorrect. I don’t care about past drama, websites which seems to solely be set up to bash one individual or really anything else. On this post, and in these comments.. I feel you are in the wrong.

Now, I have not said anything rude or disrespectful.. and as soon as I arrived here, many account showed up to educate me on why your side was correct.. which says a lot in my eyes. Also, one of those accounts somehow decided that responding to my pretty respectful replies with an insult and threat was the way to go, that also speaks volumes.

So, I stand by my original comment.. I think this is flag abuse. It’s a free country, do as you wish.. but my statement still stands.

First I only have ONE account. My comment to you was not disrespectful in anyway shape or form. and i left you no threats. dont be like troy and assume all these people are the same person. I only have one account and it is this one.

i am not anyone's leader of anything. that is just asinine.

Think what you want. curate what you want. do what you want. my flag on troys blog remains because he poached this deer and broke the laws of our state doing so. period. what you want to believe and what is fact are obviously two different things.

there are dozens of steemians that agree with me and a some of them are curaters and such as well. i have not violated any rules. and a flag is my opinion and not a violation. i have not mass flagged troy i only gave him ONE.

All the accounts showed up at the same time, I meant clearly there was communication of some sort to bring them here.. and by leader I meant they all mention you, so clearly you are why they are here.

You are correct, you were not disrespectful nor was I. I was referring to one of the other accounts and the actions of those coming here to make sure this author is not seen as anything but horrible. I think that is just a bit silly, I mean some of the names of the accounts actually refer to this author, the posts they make refer to this author. While he seems to reply somewhat respectfully to all who have commented here... not sure I would do the same in the situation.

I guess I just don’t see the problem here, and I was just trying to explain I just happened across this post while curating and didn’t like what I saw. If the guy broke a law, he’s been turned in.. I guess they will take care of it.. not sure why it’s worth all this trouble if I’m honest.

Either way, not really worth my time time to discuss it as you are very sure you are right here.. and as I said, flagging is your right. But it’s also my right to say the flag is not used correctly as this is a personal attack and not protecting the blockchain in any way.

No bad feelings to you sir, just calling it like I see it. Have a great night.. and I knew I recognized your name, I’ve seen some of your recipe posts.. hopefully you write some more of those soon.

First I apologize for what ever someone else may of said that might of been disrespectful towards you. I have just over 800 hundred followers here and over 12000 followers on youtube and a couple hundred on my website. We have been dealing with troy reid for 6yrs now attacking me and many many others by falsely accusing us of crimes we never committed. Troy has many enemies for many reasons. I have not mass flagged him and have only flagged this one blog of his for the reasons specified. I don't expect a newcomer to catch on to troy's scams from one quick visit. And it is smart to stay clear of this mess. I just want troy to stop his lies about me and if he did then I would never be here or report him for his illegal acts to begin with. I have only ever reported and spoken the truth about him.

oh and i will be posting more of those cooking blogs... got some baking stuff coming soon...

Loading...

@llfarms Troy Reid has a history of throwing Pity Parties... There are 100s of people who despise him like you wouldn't believe... Now, how does 1 person get hated so much and by so many people... and to the point of having an entire website dedicated to him... The only reason why Troy Reid is here is because Troy Reid believes he can suck some money out of this community. Thus the why he use his rented Steem power to upvote himself (but rarely anyone else)...

7 months ago, he kept going on the Steem Abuse channel to whine and asking people to come upvote him... The people in that channel at that time saw through him after a while and told him to take a hike...

As per yesterday, he tried again the "Oh poor me, I never do anything wrong but those 100s of 'trolls' are harrassing me...."

Now, as for my final point: None of the people that flag down Troy Reid is trolling anyone else or flagging down anyone else on Steem it... I hope this makes sense to you and that if anything, the people Troy Reid calls trolls... are actually here to protect the Steem Community from his ways.... Sorry you got caught into this vendetta, but that's the way it is.

Because all I ever want to do is post my videos and write my blog posts in peace.

I have to vote up my own comments because you guys vote them all down. That is clear and obvious to all.

You guys have been harassing me for 6 years now from YouTube. That is also clear.

Leave me alone.

Leave my blog.

We all live in peace.

All anyone will ever see is you guys harassing someone who posts videos and blog posts of homesteading.

Period.

Thank you. All I ask is the freedom to post on my own blog and be part of the community.

We share our daily lives on the homestead and trying to be self sufficient. We have a long way to go but its fun and challenging.

all you ask for is the freedom to con people! your flag remains!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67287.17
ETH 3516.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.16