If You Could Change One ThingsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #blog5 years ago

What would it be?

I know this might be considered a clickbait title, as I am actually NOT talking about Steem in this post. What, isn't that what you thought when this post popped up on your feed? I guess I suck at guessing games.

As I said, this one's not about Steem in any way. Many say a lot needs to change, others think that everything works just fine and it's only a matter of time till this blockchain of ours gets the recognition it deserves. And I'm not here to argue. Don't know who's right and who's wrong.

What about the world though?

Something needs to change. This is something we can all agree on. For centuries we've been living at the expense of those who come after us. Our actions affect future generations, and things won't take a turn for the better unless we become more considerate of each other.

I think that's where it all begins. We need to somehow stop all human suffering and misery. I can do my part at a personal level, and you can do yours. People need to start caring for other people, and it needs to happen now. We have been taught a million ways to succeed, but have failed as human beings.

Technological advancement has always been the purpose of our journey as a species, and we 've managed to come this far. But we 've now reached a point where this attitude of ours is just killing our only planet, and as a result we 're now sitting on multiple environmental time bombs.

As long as we keep doing things against nature, we will never manage to eradicate injustice. If you don't care about the person next to you, I don't expect you to care about future generations. Higher levels of empathy are needed for that. And that's the only way to save and change the world. Caring about the person next to you.

We all have a responsibility to change the world.

And that's what I would change if I could. I think we all should care about what this place will be like a long time after we are gone. This is something no one seems to care about, and it would make a huge difference in my opinion.

What about you?

Sort:  
Loading...

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62486.49
ETH 3015.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93